Apex Legends Will Finally Get Private Games In Season 13

Apex Legends might be a little late to the party, but it will indeed be getting private games. This is a great quality of life feature for the community, and yet another reason to be hyped for Season 13. Details below.
Apex Legends Will Finally Get Private Games
It's a feature that's better for the community in general rather than the average joe. | © EA

Apex Legends Season 13 is just around the corner, and that means a new Legend, new weapons, and even a Storm Point rework. But alongside the content we were expecting, a lot of leaks are starting to come in that suggest even more is planned. First we heard about the changes to ranked, and a few hours ago we learned about the introduction of private games. In other words, the chance to host your own Apex lobby, and become Blisk. Here's what we know so far about private matches coming to Apex Legends.

Private Lobby Hosting In Apex Legends Season 13

A YouTube leaks channel called zilke_clips released a video that seems to show someone setting up a private game in Apex Legends. We can't verify this as 100% accurate, but it would be an incredibly high-effort fake if it is one. We think on the balance of probability that this is true, and you can expect private games to be introduced into Apex Legends. Here's the video:

As you can see, players can choose any settings they want for private games, not just which map and mode they want to play. There are options for adjusting aim-assist, turning the circle off, and even using tournament rules.

This is a fantastic and much needed feature. It won't impact the experience of Apex for most players, but it will help the game's community by making private tournaments and content creation easier. Bravo Respawn, another solid move.

When Does Apex Legends Season 13 Launch?

Apex Legends Season 13 will launch on Tuesday, May 10, at 10:00 PT (13:00 ET / 18:00 BST / 19:00 CEST). We don't yet have pre-download details, but we expect it to be available about 12 hours before launch. Until then, you've got a few hours left to finish your battle pass, good luck!