Apex Legends Unshackled Event

A new event is coming to Apex Legends. That means a limited-time mode, new skins, and probably some other cosmetics. Here are the details.

Unshackled Apex Legends Event
So what can we expect in this event? | © EA
Apex Legends, like all live-service games, is broken up into seasons, and within those seasons we get little events along the way. Normally these involve a limited-time mode, new cosmetics, and sometimes even a new bit of backstory for one of the Legends.

A new event is just around the corner: Unshackled. And here's everything you need to know about it.

When Is The Unshackled Event Release Date?

The Unshackled event will begin on Tuesday, April 19 at the same time as the weekly update, 13:00 ET (10:00 PT, 18:00 GMT, 19:00 CET). We don't expect this to be a big update at all, really, so don't worry about leaving your PlayStation on rest mode and such. This is going to be max 5 GB.

What Is Included In The Unshackled Event?

The Unshackled Event will bring new cosmetics, new Legend skins, and a new game mode called Unshackled. We don't know much about the mode except for the fact that you will recharge your shields, but you won't find any shield as loot. So...basically more like a classic Team Deathmatch. Sadly, we don't know much about the skins yet, either. But you can watch the full trailer to get a taste of the kind of the cosmetics we're getting right here:

That'll be exciting, won't it? Although, we've got to admit, we kind of just want Season 13 to roll around, so we can get our hands on the new Legend...