Nintendo Direct Livestream: Where, When & How to Watch

If you're looking for a Nintendo Direct livestream, here's a quick explanation of how to watch the event easily from your computer or smartphone.

Nintendo D Irect
You're looking for a Nintendo Direct livestream? Here's how to watch the event online. | © Nintendo

Nintendo Direct is back. If you want to know which games are coming to your favorite gaming console — and since you clicked on this article, we presume it's the Nintendo Switch — then you will want to tune in to the Nintendo Direct Livestream (we think this one is going to be especially big).

But when is it taking place? Which links do you need to be able to watch the event? Don't worry, we've got all the information you need right here for the upcoming September 13 Nintendo Direct!

When is the Nintendo Direct Event?

The Nintendo Direct will be streamed on Tuesday, September 13, 2022. The livestream will start at 07:00 PT (10:00 ET / 15:00 BST / 16:00 CEST).

The event is expected to run around 40 minutes in total, so for you Europeans out there reading this, it's thankfully not going to be one of those late night showcases optimized for American audiences. No need to be exhausted the next day at school or work!

Nintendo Direct Livestream: How To Watch The Event Online

Finding the live stream is a piece of cake, guys. You just have to go onto the official Nintendo YouTube channel — linked for your needs — and enjoy all the information on upcoming games.

What is the Nintendo Direct?

Nintendo Direct is an official Nintendo broadcast where future Nintendo Switch games get introduced to the public. The big livestreams happen four times a year, but there are smaller presentations that also take place throughout each year.

Thanks to these broadcasts, players can see which games will be released soon or how far ahead development of previously announced games has also come. So, if you're a big fan of Nintendo and Nintendo games, then you won't want to miss the next Nintendo Direct Livestream.

Which Games is Nintendo Working On?

There are a few games Nintendo has announced a while ago and is currently still working on. Hopefully, at the Nintendo Direct we find out more about the following titles:

In previous installments, Nintendo also gave fans a look into other projects they're working on, like the Mario animated movie. Will we get more news on non-gaming content this time as well? Watch and find out!

Contributions by