PlayStation Showcase Announced For This Week: Gameplay Reveals Expected

A new PlayStation State of Play has just been announced. Here are all the details you need to enjoy the event, including the start time, links to the various live streams, and the game we expect to see.

State of Play Playstation March
Here are the livestreams and start times for the next State of Play. | © Sony

Nintendo recently showcased their latest work during the February Direct, and now Sony are responding. PlayStation's upcoming show is part of the "State of Play" series, and it should provide us with some brand-new gameplay from various titles. We might even get something even more exciting, but they haven't officially confirmed much so far.

State of Play, February 2023: Start Time & Date

As confirmed by the official blog post, Sony's next State of Play event will take place on Thursday, February 23 at 1:00 pm P.T. (4:00 pm ET / 9:00 pm GMT / 10:00 pm CET). The show is expected to be about 30 minutes long, provided there are no serious delays.

State of Play, February 2023: Livestreams

You can watch the show via PlayStation's official Twitch channel, or on their official YouTube channel. And in addition to those official channels, Sony welcomes co-streamers. So you could always watch alongside one of your favorite streamers.

Maybe we'll finally get to hear about this game:

State of Play, February 2023: Expected Games

PlayStation has promised us that the show will feature some third-party games and five separate VR titles. The only game that they explicitly name is Suicide Squad:

15 minutes of all-new gameplay details and updates on Suicide Squad: Kill the Justice League, the next game from Rocksteady Studios.

And there you have it folks. That's all we know about so far, Suicide Squad. But, even though it hasn't been officially confirmed, we're also expecting Horizon: Call of the Mountain to make an appearance.

Will you be tuning in for the February State of Play? And what game would you most like to see at the event?

This article contains affiliate links which are marked with [shopping symbol]. These links can provide a small commission for us under certain conditions. This never affects the products price for you.