Gamescom Stream: How To Watch The Opening Night Live 2022

Gamescom 2022 is kicking off with the Opening Night Live, a big showcase and in-person event full of announcements and showings for new and known games. See here how you can stream the event live.

Gamescom Opening Night Live 2022 Stream
Everything on the Gamescom stream for the Opening Night Live 2022. | © Gamescom

Gamescom is back! While it was never really gone, this year's edition of the German gaming expo is the first time it will be held in-person again since the start of the pandemic. And no better way to kick off one of Europe's biggest festivals for gaming than with a big showcase full of exciting showings and announcements.

That's what is being promised for the Opening Night Live (ONL), a two-hour show hosted by Geoff Keighley. ONL will present dozens of games coming in 2022 and 2023, from completely new announcements to fresh insights on already announced games, like Hogwarts Legacy, Gotham Knights and more.

Gamescom: How To Watch The Opening Night Live via Stream

The Gamescom Opening Night Live will be held live on Tuesday, August 23 at 8 pm CET / 2 pm EDT / 11 am PDT on YouTube and Twitch. You can watch the show on YouTube here:


It will also be presented on Twitch, with Co-Streaming being allowed as well. Presenter and organizer Geoff Keighley promised a runtime of two hours for the show and details on over 30 games. He already revealed a bunch of titles which will be present at the show, including these highlights:

  • Hogwarts Legacy
  • Gotham Knights
  • Goat Simulator 3
  • The Outlast Trials
  • The Callisto Protocol
  • Sonic Frontiers
  • Return to Monkey Island
  • The Expanse

This is just a short selection of confirmed titles. Keighley promises over a dozen more games to show up during the event. Tune in on Tuesday and see what games you can look forward to in the near future.