FIFAe Club World Cup Qualifiers Kick Off

FIFAe Club World Cup Qualification starts
Which club will make it to the top? (Image credit: FIFA)

Who will be the virtual soccer world champion in FIFA 21? The qualification for the FIFAe Club World Cup starts today, December 17. The big finale is scheduled for February 2021.

The virtual FIFA Club World Cup in FIFA 21 goes into qualifiers. Starting on December 17, the 480 of the biggest esports organizations and clubs will fight for a ticket to the play-offs in the FIFAe Club World Cup.

The FIFAe Club World Cup Qualifiers

Already at the beginning of December non-verified teams could fight for a place in the qualification for the FIFAe Club World Cup, which starts tonight. However, the system of the virtual Club World Cup in FIFA 21 turns out to be a bit complicated this year. Due to the prevailing COVID 19 pandemic, the qualifiers have been split into regional online matches, which in turn are divided into regional zones.

Europe represents zone 4, which consists of 14 conferences. Each conference consists of three divisions with eight teams each. WHAT? It is quite confusing. Four qualifying rounds will be played, and promotion and relegation within the divisions are possible. The event will use a double-elimination format with a winner and a loser bracket.

At the end of the qualifiers, the top two teams from each Division 1, as well as the team with the best consistency rating, which is compiled after each week of play, will advance to the playoffs.

FIFAe Club World Cup: Final Event in February

The playoffs in January will then determine the participants for the grand final event, which will take place in February 2021. There, the new FIFAe Club World Cup champion will be determined.

In addition to the esports departments of many famous clubs, some well-known organizations are also in on the action. Among them you can find SK Gaming, Leno eSports, and FOKUS Clan.

The first matchday of the FIFAe Club World Cup qualifiers starts on December 17 at 6:30 PM CET, played in a best-of-3 format in single matches on PlayStation 4 and Xbox One. Round 2 will take place from January 7 to January 8, 2021, with the third and final qualifying round taking place on 21 and 22 January.

In FIFA 20, the organization Complexity Gaming surprisingly secured the title of virtual club world champion, this year the number of champions will be six - one for each region.

Read more about FIFA 21 and esports on EarlyGame. We provide you with 5 tips that are guaranteed to make you better and help you with our FIFA 21 Ultimate Team Guide.

Original article by EarlyGame's Philipp Briel.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.