Apex Legends: Midseason Split & Ranked Reset

Every season in Apex Legends is split in two. Your rank resets at this midway point during the season, but how many ranks can you expect to lose? And what else changes during the midseason split?
Ranked Reset Apex
Revenant isn't happy about going back down to Bronze... | © EA
Apex Legends is divided into seasons, like almost every game these days. But what makes Apex slightly different is that there's a soft reset of everyone's rank halfway through the season. This keeps things fresh and allows new players the chance to catch up. But when exactly will this rank reset happen? And how will it affect you?

When Is The Season 13 Rank Reset?

The Season 13 midseason reset will happen on Tuesday, June 28 at 12:00 PT (15:00 ET, 20:00 GMT, 21:00 CET). This is when the Weekly Update occurs, and you can usually expect bug fixes and balance changes to be implemented at the same time. It's also when the shop gets updated, so maybe you can get into ranked with a sick new Loba skin.

How Many Ranks Do You Lose In The Reset?

You lose 1 tiers during the Apex Legends midseason reset, so if you were at the top of Platinum you go to the top of Gold, and if you were at the middle of Gold you would go down to the middle of Silver. This being the case, unless you get to the upper limit of your capability, it's basically not worth levelling if you've only got a short time left until the split. And if you can't get very far in the ranks, maybe you need to go back to the drawing board and rethink the Legend you're using.

What Other Changes Can You Expect During The Season Split?

Storm Point was the map for ranked play in the first part of the season, but World's Edge will take over as the ranked play map in the second half of the season. This will be to the delight of a great many players; Storm Point isn't popular, whereas World's Edge is highly-regarded and a bit of a fan-favorite.