Fortnite Patch 20.20: Downtime, Prowler Challenges, New Shotgun & More

The second major Fortnite update of the season is here. Patch 20.20 is bringing Prowler to the island, as well as new Lantern Festival Challenges, and a new Shotgun! Here are the details.
Fortnite Patch 20 20
The Prowler is hear to spread terror on the island... | © Epic Games

The second major Fortnite update of the season is here, and it has a lot in store for us. Among other things, we will finally be able to unlock the Prowler Skin in Fortnite, the Lantern Festival will begin, and there will be a new shotgun!

Here is the downtime and everything you need to know about Fortnite Chapter 3, Season 2 Update 20.20.

Fortnite Patch 20.20 Downtime

The Fortnite update 20.20 will start after Fortnite's server downtime on Tuesday, April 19 at 01:00 PT (04:00 ET / 09:00 GMT / 10:00 CET). It is expected that the servers will not be down for longer than 2 hours, during which time all game modes will be unplayable. But after this period, you can get into the game as usual.

Fortnite Update 20.20 Patch Notes

With every patch, new content comes to the Fortnite island. And even if there are no official patch notes, some leaks have already told us what new things will come into play with Fortnite Update 20.20.


Prowler Skin Challenges

The Prowler will be released in 3 days (April 22), but we don't yet know the challenges associated with this skin. The challenges will definitely be included in patch 20.20, though!

More POI Fights Between IO And The Resistance

The Resistance has fought back against the IO, but Slone will not go down without a fight. You may have noticed the POI battles at Daily Bugle and Condo Canyon. The battle continues with Fortnite Update 20.20. That means another airship will fall from the sky and the IO will be up to mischief in the next POI.

Fortnite Lantern Festival Challenges

To celebrate Ramadan, the holy month of Islam, there will also be more from the Fortnite Lantern Festival! While it has already started, the Lantern Festival challenges and rewards are still missing, but they are scheduled to be added to the game with Fortnite Update 20.20.

New Shotgun

Probably the craziest thing about this update: It seems we're getting a new shotgun. It looks similar to our popular pump shotgun, but we'll see if it's just as good.


Otherwise, as with every patch, there will be some bug fixes. If you're interested, you can check them out on the official Fortnite Trello board.