Bush-Campers Beware: 50% Of The Vegetation Will Be Removed From Caldera!

Raven Software have shared new information about what we can expect when Warzone Season 4 launches. Basically, Caldera is getting a facelift. It's getting new loot vaults, new POIs and 50% of the vegetation is being removed.
50 vegetation removed caldera
It might look a touch barren... | © Activision

What do people hate most in Warzone? Say it with me: rats! Or campers, call them whatever you want, these are the guys that stand between good teams and sweet dubs. Now Raven tried to tackle the problem of campers recently when they nerfed Ghost, but they're at it again. This time they're removing the bushes that these players love to hide in!

Even if you hate the sound of this change, we're getting a new map in a few months anyway, and it's coming with huge engine upgrades:

What's Happening To Caldera In Season 4:

Raven Software shared new information about the changes coming to Caldera in Season 4, and it seems like they're giving us even more POIs to loot, as well as tackling the problem of bush campers. Here are the exact changes we can expect:

  • New micro-POIs and more looting
  • Secret underground Mercenary Vaults
  • 50% less vegetation & better visibility

In the Tweet they also mention that there's lot's more "surprises in-store" but we have no idea what that could mean besides the new map: Fortune's Keep. Here's the announcement itself:

Will that tempt more players to come over to the Battle Royale mode from Resurgence? Who knows, one could argue that the "Caldera way of life" is worth protecting, even if most players prefer Rebirth. But if you're a bush-camper yourself, and this new of this change has got you worried, we might be able to help...

When Is Warzone & Vanguard Season 4?

Warzone and Vanguard Season 4 will launch on Wednesday, June 22, at about 10:00 PT (13:00 ET / 18:00 BST / 19:00 CEST). So you don't have very long left to wait at all until you drop in and see what you think of the changes for yourself. We can see the logic behind the changes, but it feels like they're imposing the desires of one portion of the playerbase on the others. Players who hate all the bush-camping will probably be on Rebirth anyway. But we'll have to wait and see how this pans out.