Crash Bandicoot 4 Coming To Steam Very Soon

Crash Bandicoot 4: It's About Time was never released on Steam, despite being a PC game. This was annoying to many fans. But now, Crash 4 has been spotted in the Steam database, and so we expect it to appear on that marketplace very soon...
Crash 4 steam
Crash 4 is coming to Steam! | © Steam / Activision

When Crash Bandicoot 4: It's About Time was first released, it was only available for Xbox and PlayStation. Obviously good news for some, but there were a great many PC gamers who wanted to see the title brought over to their platform. It was as much a part of their childhood as anyone else's, they argued. And, indeed, they got their way. But Crash Bandicoot was only available via Activision's client Battle.net, not more widely via Steam.

As with Call of Duty moving to Steam, it seems Activision will do the same now with Crash 4. Here's what we know so far.

Crash Bandicoot 4 Spotted On Steam Database

The Steam database is collected and shared public by SteamDB.info, and Crash Bandicoot 4 was found on the database just a few hours ago (10:00 PT / 13:00 ET / 18:00 BST / 19:00 CEST, June 15). The name has probably been edited by the publishers already, but this was the entry in the database for Crash Bandicoot 4: It's About Time.

So there you have it PC players, your prayers have been answered. Crash 4 is coming to Steam.


How Have The Crash 4 Devs Responded?

So far no one has come out to confirm or deny the rumors regarding Crash 4 coming to Steam. If they do, you'll be able to see them share it here. But if it's in the Steam database already, this is an announcement you can expect in weeks rather than months.

Would you buy Crash Bandicoot 4 on Steam? Or is Battle.net just fine? At least you can get this year's Game of the Year on Steam.