Play Rumbleverse For Free This Weekend!

Rumbleverse sure looks like the new Fortnite, but how can you join the game's Early Access and play ahead of everybody else? Here's how.
Rumbleverse early access
Get in early, git gud, and stunt on new players. That's the way. | © Epic Games

Rumbleverse legit looks like a Fortnite DLC. I wrote about that, the moment the game was first revealed. Now, I don't wanna call Rumbleverse a carbon-copy, but... it doesn't get more on the nose than this one. Then again, the game is published by Epic Games, so there's no doubt that the similarity is intentional, and we'll likely see the games cross over at some point.

In any case, with Epic allowing Rumbleverse to use the same graphics and font as Fortnite, you know they think it's a big deal, so the question is: How do you get into the early access to be one of the first to play the game? We have the answer.

How To Get Into Rumbleverse Early Access

The early access period for Rumbleverse begins on June 11 at 10:00 PT (13:00 ET / 18:00 BST / 19:00 CEST) and lasts for exactly 24 hours. There will be another free trial period coming soon, but right now we're only aware of this 24-hour window. To join the early access of Rumbleverse and play the game this weekend, all you need to do is download Rumbleverse for free on your PlayStation, Xbox, or PC (via the Epic Games client).


That's it. The only thing to be aware of, is that this is an early access beta, meaning that the game will not be in a finished or polished state yet. If you want to start the game with some cosmetics you can already purchase the game's Early Access Pack, which you can do on the Epic Games Store for $19.99. The Early Access Pack includes skins and 2,000 Brawlla bucks, which are the game's currency. If you're on console, you can buy the game from your respective stores. If you'd rather not spend money, you can just play for free of course.