Diablo 4 Renown: How To Earn Renown & Get Rewards

We'll guide you in your quest for power and perfection on Diablo 4 by helping you understand the Renown system so you can get the most out of it.

Diablo 4 beta world tier difficulty explained levels
Increase your character power in Diablo 4 with renown. | © Blizzard

Are you looking to increase your character's power in Diablo 4? Then you should know about the Renown reputation system. This system is crucial in unlocking valuable rewards such as skill points, Paragon Points, and even Potion charges.

In this guide, we'll cover everything you need to know about the Renown system in Diablo 4, from how to earn more Renown in each region to the rewards you can unlock.

How to Earn More Renown in Diablo 4

To start, let's discuss how to earn more Renown in Diablo 4. Each of the five main regions of Sanctuary has its own Renown that players need to increase. Here are the actions you can take to earn more Renown, along with the amount you will earn:

  • Discovering new areas in a region (5 Renown)
  • Finding and interacting with Altars of Lilith (5 Renown)
  • Unlocking Waypoints (20 Renown)
  • Completing Side Quests (20 Renown)
  • Completing Dungeons (30 Renown)
  • Finishing and liberating Strongholds (100 Renown)

As you can see, completing Strongholds is the most lucrative action you can take to earn Renown. It's worth noting that new characters created will start with 0 points in each region, so earning Renown is essential to level up your alts as well.

Diablo 4 Renown Rewards Explained

Diablo 4 gameplay 2
Renown rewards will massively boost your character in Diablo 4. | © Activision Blizzard

Now let's move on to the rewards you can unlock with Renown in Diablo 4. There are two types of Renown rewards: account-wide character bonuses and rewards specific to the character you are playing. To earn these rewards, you'll need to pass certain thresholds in each region. Here are the Renown rewards for Fractured Peaks:

Stage 1 RenownTotal RenownCharacter You Are PlayingAccount-wide Rewards
80 Renown80 Renown+ Bonus XP

+ 10,000 Gold

+1 Skill Point
100 Renown180 Renown+ Bonus XP
+ 10,000 Gold
+1 Potion Charge
120 Renown300 Renown+ Bonus XP
+ 10,000 Gold
+1 Skill Point
200 Renown500 Renown+ Bonus XP
+ 10,000 Gold
+1 Skill Point
300 Renown800 Renown+ Bonus XP
+ 10,000 Gold
+4 Paragon Points

Get some of the best gear for gaming right here on Amazon!

As you can see, the rewards for passing each threshold vary, with the most significant rewards coming in the form of account-wide boosts that will help all your characters. So, it's worth taking the time to earn Renown in each region.

The Renown system is an essential part of Diablo 4, offering players the chance to unlock valuable rewards that can increase their character's power.

This article contains affiliate links which are marked with [shopping symbol]. These links can provide a small commission for us under certain conditions. This never affects the products price for you.