TST Black Ops 2 Throwback Tournament | Teams, Schedule & How To Watch

OpTic have arranged an off-season throwback tourney for us all, and this year it's going to be on Call of Duty Black Ops 2. Many of the same faces who were playing professionally back in the BO2-era will be in attendance. Here are the details.

BO2 Throwback Tourney
Many of the OG Fariko Impact players will be coming to the throwback, bad sadly, not Parasite.| © Activision

Black Ops 2 might be the best Call of Duty ever produced, it's certainly in the absolute top-tier (and we rated it as such in our ranking of all CoDs). The campaign, the zombies, the pubs, and the birth of CoD Esports. What's not to love? So we were delighted to discover that OpTic are hosting a Black Ops 2 throwback tourney to raise funds for suicide prevention and awareness. This should definitely help us pass the time before the 2023 season starts. In this article, we'll provide you with all the details you need to know to enjoy the event, from the rosters to the schedule, and how to watch.

Black Ops 2 Tournament: "The Off-Season"

How To Watch

If you're lucky enough to live in Arlington, Texas, then you can buy a ticket for $49 and go to the Arlington Esports Stadium in person on Saturday, October 15, and Sunday, October 16. But we're guessing the vast majority of you can't do that, so to watch it virtually you'll need to tune in to either the TST stream or the Scump stream:

And while we can't confirm this just yet, we're quite sure you can expect a co-stream from ZooMaa and Ben J Nissim.

Teams

The teams include some absolute legends, including members of the Fariko Impact squad who won the BO2 champs back in the day, and most of the Complexity dynasty:

  • Team Scump: Scump, BigTymer, Arcitys, Prestinni (this is the youngest team on average, with three of their players still in the league)
  • Team Killa: Killa, MBoze, Methodz, Clayster (they're probably losing but what a vibe)
  • Team Envoy: Envoy, Aches, Crimsix, JKap
  • Team Karma: Karma (replaced by Shotzzy), Rambo, Merk, Temp

This is going to be a fantastically fun event, and we know you didn't ask but here's our results preditiction:

  1. Team Envoy
  2. Team Scump
  3. Team Karma
  4. Team Killa

Team Scump might beat Team Envoy, but it won't be easy.

Schedule & Results

So far we've only been given a very brief schedule as they're still working out the details, but it's looking like this:

Match

Date TimeResult
Team Scump vs. Team KillaSaturday, October 1512:00 CT (10:00 PT / 13:00 ET / 18:00 BST / 19:00 CEST)

4-0

Team Envoy vs. Team KarmaSaturday, October 1514:00 CT (12:00 PT / 15:00 ET / 22:00 BST / 23:00 CEST)4-3
Loser's Round 1 (Team Killa vs. Team Karma)Saturday, October 1516:00 CT (14:00 PT / 17:00 ET / 22:00 BST / 23:00 CEST)4-1
Winner's Round 1 (Team Scump vs. Team Envoy)Saturday, October 1519:00 CT (17:00 PT / 20:00 ET / 01:00 BST / 02:00 CEST)1-4
Loser's Finals (Team Scump vs. Team Killa)Sunday, October 1618:00 CT (16:00 PT / 19:00 ET / 00:00 BST / 01:00 CEST)4-1
Grand Finals (Team Scump vs. Team Envoy)Sunday, October 1620:00 CT (18:00 PT / 20:00 ET / 02:00 BST / 03:00 CEST)TBD

And there you have it folks, the BO2 throwback tourney in support of suicide awareness and prevention. It's a great cause, and Black Ops 2 is a fantastic game, so tune in!

This could be one of our last pieces of good Comp CoD content until MW2...