Fortnite Island Hopper: Missions & Free Rewards

The island hopper quests are here, bringing some colorful free rewards to Fortnite. We'll show you how to complete the missions.
Island hopper
Parrot Wings would have been a better name... | © Epic Games

Slowly but surely, Fortnite Chapter 3, Season 3 is racing towards its climax. What better way to celebrate than with some really nice, summery cosmetics? With the last major Fortnite update, not only "The Nindo 2022 Challenges" were released, but also the island hopper missions. We'll show you how to get the free cosmetics that go with it.

Island Hopper Missions & Rewards

Each of the different quests takes place on a different Fortnite creative island. A total of up to six different islands are available to players. Below you will find all islands, missions and rewards.

Island Hopper rewards

You can already see the rewards on our header image above. You need to complete a certain number of missions to get these colorful cosmetics:

  • Complete Six Island Hopper Quests: Macaw Darkwings Back Bling and Tropic's Beak Pickaxe
  • Complete Three Island Hopper Quests: Tropical Infrared Wrap and Ravage Spray
  • Complete One Island Hopper Quest to earn the Raven Spray and GG Emoticon

Island Hopper Islands & Missions

All missions can be viewed on the Missions page under the Island Hopper tab. However, we've linked you to them here for a quicker look at all of them:


You have until July 6 at 07:00 PT (10:00 ET / 15:00 BST / 16:00 CEST) to complete the quests and reap the free rewards, so hurry up and make sure you complete the challenges quickly.