The Last of Us Remake Release Date

Wir warten schon eine ganze Weile auf das Remake von TLOU und den Multiplayer von TLOU 2. Doch wann werden sie erscheinen?
The last of us ps5 remake release date
Um ehrlich zu sein, bin ich mir nicht sicher, wie sehr die Grafik noch verbessert werden könnte. | © Naughty Dog

Ist es zu glauben, dass bereits zwei Jahre seit dem Release von The Last of Us 2 vergangen sind? Krass, was COVID mit der Zeit anstellt. Wie auch immer, wir sind heute nicht hier, um über die Pandemie zu sprechen, sondern darüber, dass wir bald schon den lang erwarteten Multiplayer von TLOU 2 und natürlich auch das PS5-Remake von TLOU bekommen könnten!

The Last of Us kam 2013 heraus und obwohl es immer noch eines der schönsten Spiele auf dem Markt ist, hat Naughty Dog beschlossen, dass ein PS5-Remake noch viel schöner wäre. Finden wir auch! Also, stürzen wir uns in die Details.

[Update 2: 9. Juni]

Die Leaks waren korrekt: The Last of Us Remake wird am 2. September erscheinen. Schaut euch hier den offiziellen Trailer an:

[Update: 9. Juni]

Noch ein Leak ist aufgetaucht, der das Release Date vom 2. September bestätigt. Eine Seite namens "PlayStation Direct" hat das Spiel, was den offiziellen Namen "The Last of Us: Part 1" trägt, aus Versehen zur Vorbestellung freigegeben.

Durch dieses Uppsala sind alle Details geleakt, die Nibel auf Twitter in zwei Posts zusammengefasst hat.


[Update: 8. Juni]

Dieser Artikel entstand ja wegen eines Tom Henderson Leaks. Der hatte damals über ein potentielles Remake und dessen Release Date getwittert (mehr dazu weiter unten). Wir haben jetzt aber einen weiteren Leak bekommen. Dieser hat ein actual Release Date für das The Last of Us Remake Release Date!

Laut diesem Leak wird das The Last of Us Remake am 2. September veröffentlicht. Und noch besser, es sieht so aus, als würde es auf den PC kommen! Dieser Leak kommt von einem neuen Twitter-Account mit dem Namen „The Snitch“ und ja, ich weiß, das klingt wie ein schlechter Witz, aber glaubt mir, der ist legit.



Unser anonymer Freund scheint eine legitime Insider-Quelle zu sein. Er hat die gesamte State of Play-Aufstellung Stunden vor der eigentlichen Show geleaked. Jetzt twitterte er über The Last of Us, einschließlich des Release Dates. Dies passt zu Gerüchten und Leaks, die darauf hindeuten, dass das Spiel während des Summer Game Fest morgen, am 9. Juni, gezeigt wird.

Bis alles offiziell bestätigt ist, natürlich nichts zu 100% ernst nehmen. Aber ein bisschen dürft ihr euch schon in die Hose machen.

[Originaler Artikel]

Wann wird das Remake von TLOU released werden?

Laut unserem Lieblingsleaker Tom Henderson befindet sich das Remake von TLOU in der Endphase und könnte daher bereits Ende 2022 erscheinen.

Auch wenn Tom Henderson ein sehr zuverlässiger Leaker ist, muss man bedenken, dass es sich hierbei nach wie vor nur um Leaks handelt und Naughty Dog nichts davon bestätigt hat. Wenn sich das aber tatsächlich als wahr herausstellt, werden wir vielleicht auf der E3 dieses Jahr mehr darüber hören!

Wann kommt der TLOU 2 Multiplayer?

Henderson erklärte auch, dass der Multiplayer von The Last of Us 2 in Arbeit sei – genau wie der Director's Cut des Spiels. Jedoch weiß er noch kein genaues Datum, wann es erscheinen könnte.

Je nachdem, wie groß dieser Multiplayer sein wird, könnte er 2022 oder Anfang/Mitte 2023 erscheinen. Jedoch wurde auch das von Naughty Dog selbst noch nicht bestätigt, also genießt diese Leaks bitte mit Vorsicht.

Nichtsdestotrotz wollen wir an dieser Stelle betonen, dass Tom Hendersons Erfolgsbilanz – was Leaks betrifft – verrückt hoch ist und dass ein Release Date für das Remake im Jahr 2022 durchaus möglich ist.

Sollten wir mehr darüber hören, egal ob Leaks oder offizielle News, werden wir diesen Artikel für euch natürlich aktualisieren. Bis dahin bleibt uns leider nichts anderes übrig, als Tee zu trinken und geduldig auf weitere Neuigkeiten über das TLOU PS5-Remake zu warten.

The Last of Us Remake Release Date Leaked – First Images Are Here

We've been waiting on the TLOU remake and the TLOU 2 multiplayer for a while now. When are they coming?
The Last of Us Part 1 Remake New Ellie Graphics
Our first look at the remake! The graphics have definitely improved. | © Naughty Dog

Can you believe that this year marks two years since The Last of Us 2 came out? Insane what COVID does with time. Anyway, we're not here to talk about that today, we're here to talk about the much anticipated PS5 remake of TLOU.

The Last of Us came out in 2013 and while it is still one of the most beautiful games out there, Naughty Dog decided that a PS5 remake would be nice. And so, here we are.

[Update 2: June 09]

The leaks were correct: The Last of Us Remake will release on September 2. Check out the official reveal trailer here:

[Update: June 09]

Jesus Christ, we can barely keep up with the leaks. There is another one, confirming yesterday's leaked release date of September 2 for The Last of Us Remake. The game, officially titled "The Last of Us: Part 1", popped up on a store page called "PlayStation Direct", including not just the release date, but also screenshots and a trailer.

This one was found by Twitter's own, Nibel. He posted all the info in a thread. Check it out here:


Here is the leaked trailer to The Last of Us Part 1:

Here's the official description of The Last of Us Remake:

Enjoy a total overhaul of the original experience, faithfully reproduced but incorporating modernized gameplay, improved controls and expanded accessibility options. Plus, feel immersed with improved effects and enhanced exploration and combat.

So, there you have it gamers. It looks like we will be able to play the remake of The Last of Us in less than three months! Exciting. Make sure to tune into our live coverage of the Summer Game Fest, where the game is expected to be shown.

[Update: June 08]

We originally reported on a Tom Henderson leak regarding the remake for The Last of Us and its potential release date (see more on that below). We now got another leak, that actually gives us a concrete release date for The Last of Us Remake, and it's soon!

According to this leak, The Last of Us Remake will release on September 2. And even better, it looks like it's coming to PC! This leak comes from a new Twitter account with the name "The Snitch" and yes, I know this sounds like a bad joke, but believe me on this one... it's legit.

Our anonymous friend seems to be a legit inside source. They leaked the entire State of Play lineup hours before the actual show happened. Now they tweeted about The Last of Us, including the date of September 2. This fits with rumors and leaks, indicated that the game will be shown during the Summer Game Fest tomorrow on June 9.

So yeah, until everything is officially confirmed, take everything with a grain of salt. But also... you're allowed to get a tad bit excited with this one.

[Original Story]

When Will The TLOU Remake Release?

According to our favorite leaker Tom Henderson, the TLOU remake is nearing its final stages and could therefore be released in late 2022.

Despite how reliable Tom Henderson is, you need to keep in mind that he is a leaker and that Naughty Dog has not confirmed any of this. If this indeed turns out to be true, then maybe we'll hear more about this at E3 this year?

When Will The TLOU 2 Multiplayer Release?

Henderson also stated that the The Last of Us 2 multiplayer was in the works – just like the Director's Cut of the game – but that he doesn't know about a specific date on when they will be released.

Depending on just how big this multiplayer will be, it could also launch in 2022 or early-mid 2023, but those are just our two cents. Again, this has not been confirmed by Naughty Dog themselves, so until then, you will have to take everything with a grain of salt.

We will however emphasize that Tom Henderson's track record has been insane when it comes down to leaks and so a release date for the remake in 2022 could indeed happen.

Should we hear anything more about this, leaks or official news, then this article will be updated, but until then, all we can do is sit around and wait patiently for more news about the TLOU PS5 remake.