Ubisoft Forward 2022 Announced

Ubisoft just announced the dates for Ubisoft Forward. Finally, we get some news on upcoming games!

Ubisoft Forward 2022
When is Ubisoft Forward? | © Ubisoft

After Ubisoft just announced that they would be stopping multiplayer- & online-support for 15 games not too long ago, Ubisoft also has some good news to reveal, which is the dates for the upcoming Ubisoft Forward where we finally find out about projects the developer has been working on.

Ubisoft will not only be holding one event, but two in 2022. The first is just around the corner, while another event is planned in the fall. Are you hyped for some news on your favorite games or are you just going to stick to Elden Ring and Lost Ark?

When is Ubisoft Forward?

On July 5, 2022 Ubisoft sent out a tweet announcing Ubisoft Forward 2022. In a blog post the developer states that on July 7, 2022 they will be holding an Ubisoft Forward Spotlight on Skull and Bones.

This event is going to focus on the upcoming open world pirate game the developer has been working on. So, if you're a fan of pirates, the ocean and fighting, then you'll want to tune in July 7, 2022. It is going to start at 8:00PM CEST/ 2:00PM EST / 11:00AM PT.

The other event Ubisoft just announced will be taking place on September 10, 2022 at 9:00PM CEST/ 3:00 PM EST/ 12:00PM PT. This is going to be the big Ubisoft Forward showcase where new games get revealed, as well as updates and news on exciting titles.

Where to Watch Ubisoft Forward

In the official Blog Post by Ubisoft they linked multiple channels where fans will be able to watch and follow the announcements made by the developers. These are the links for the various streaming sites.

Ubisoft Forward Spotlight Skull and Bones

Ubisoft Forward September

You can also go onto the official Ubisoft Forward website on September 10, 2022 to watch the event in your preferred language.

What Games Will We Find Out About?

While Ubisoft is having an extra event for their open-world pirate game Skull and Bones, there are many more IPs under their name which will likely be getting some love from Ubisoft in the coming months. Assassin's Creed, Prince of Persia and even a Mario and Rabbids game is in the works.

We could find out about all of these games, as well as brand-new titles that have been kept quiet throughout the last few months. What games are you excited about though?