Alles was du über Prestige Skins wissen musst

Prestige Skins sehen wir eigentlich die ganze Zeit, aber wie bekommt man sie und wie viel kosten sie? Das schauen wir uns heute genauer an.
Prestige Points Lo L Header
Du brauchst diese Bad Boys für Prestige Skins. | © Riot Games

League of Legends hat eine Vielzahl von Skin Lines und Skins, aber manche davon stechen hervor. Es gibt Legacy Skins, Epic Skins, Ultimate Skins und Legendary Skins, aber da sind auch noch die Prestige Skins in LoL.

Aber was sind Prestige Skins? Wie bekommt man überhaupt diese goldenen Skins? Na, das schauen wir uns in diesem Artikel mal genauer an. Alles, was du über LoL Prestige Skins wissen musst, genau hier!


Was sind Prestige Skins?

Prestige Skins nehmen vorhandene Skins und hauchen ihnen einen goldenen Touch ein. Sie sollen prestigeträchtig aussehen – daher auch der Name Prestige – und Spieler holen sich den Skin häufig für ihren Lieblingschampion.

Wie verdient man sich Prestige Skins?

Damit du dir LoL Prestige Skins verdienst, musst du auf sie sparen. Wenn du also siehst, dass dein Lieblingschampion sowohl einen neuen Skin als auch eine Prestige Edition bekommt, musst du dir einige mythische Essenz verdienen.

Das machst du entweder mit Missionen, Event Tokens oder durch das Kaufen von Prestige Punkten. Das schauen wir uns noch im Detail an, damit du die Prestige Edition deines Lieblingschampions so schnell wie möglich bekommst!

Riot hat beschlossen, das Prestige-System in diesem Jahr zu ändern. Dann werden die Prestige Points wohl in den Ruhestand gehen. Stattdessen wird Riot eine neue Währung namens mythische Essenz einführen, mit der Spieler Prestige-Skins kaufen und auch ältere Prestige-Skins in einem speziellen Shop abholen können.

Was ist mythische Essenz?

Wie bereits erwähnt, wird mythische Essenz die neue Währung sein, die sowohl Prestige Punkte als auch Edelsteine ersetzen wird. Daher werden sich die Spieler nur noch um eine mythische Währung in League of Legends kümmern müssen.

Kann man Prestige-Skins mit Loot verdienen?

Zukünftig werden Prestige-Skins nicht mehr mit Loot verdienbar sein. Riot hat sich entschieden, einen eigenen mythischen Shop einzuführen, in dem Spieler mythische Essenz verwenden können, um Skins, Truhen und mehr zu erwerben. In diesem Shop können die Spieler auch ältere Prestige-Skins kaufen.

Die Prestige-Skins werden deshalb exklusiv im mythischen Shop verfügbar sein, weshalb ihr keine Prestige-Skins über Loot-Pools, zu denen auch Rerolls gehören, erhalten könnt.

Wenn ihr einen alten Event Orb oder eine Kapsel habt, die die Chance haben, exklusive mythische Inhalte zu enthalten, ändert sich daran aber auch nichts. Neue Kapseln werden allerdings keine exklusiven Inhalte mehr enthalten.

Wie man Prestige Punkte verdient

Masterwork Chest
Schnapp dir das Masterwork Chest Bundle für ein paar Prestige Punkte! | © Riot Games

Masterwork Chest Bundles kaufen

Ein Weg, in League of Legends mythische Essenz zu erhalten, ist mit Masterwork Chest Bundles. Masterwork Chests kannst du dir im Shop unter 'Loot' für 165 RP – Riot Points – kaufen. Nur eine Kiste wird dir allerdings keine mythische Essenz einbringen.

Um mythische Essenz zu bekommen, musst du ein ganzes Bundle an Masterwork Chests kaufen. Normalerweise enthalten sind hier die Kiste, ein Schlüssel sowie die mythische Essenz. Je nachdem, welches Bundle du dir leistest, wird dir ein unterschiedlicher Betrag an mythischer Essenz zugeschrieben.

Durch In-Game Events

Durch Riot Games In-Client Events kannst du dir auch mythische Essenz für den Prestige Edition Skin deiner Träume verdienen. Durch das Abschließen von Missionen erhalten Spieler Event Tokens. Woher weißt du, welche Missionen du machen musst? Ganz easy, check einfach den Client unten rechts zwischen dem Chat und dem Mikrofon Icon ab.

Wenn du auf dieses Symbol klickst, werden dir die Missionen des laufenden Events angezeigt. Das Abschließen dieser Missionen garantiert dir Event Tokens, die du am Ende des In-Client Events gegen Prestige Punkte eintauschen kannst.

Battle Queens Event Pass
Durch den Battle Pass bekommst du ebenfalls Prestige Punkte! | © Riot Games/Surrender@20

Mit Event Tokens

Ihr könnt auch durch das Eintauschen von Event-Tokens einen Event-spezifischen Skin bekommen. Bei den meisten Events bekommt ein Champion einen Event Prestige Skin. Zum Beispiel wurde Nightbringer Kayn mit einem Prestige Edition Skin released.

Durch den Kauf des Nightbringer und Dawnbringer Event Passes konnten Spieler Missionen abschließen – entweder durch den Gewinn einiger Matches oder das Spielen einer gewissen Anzahl an Games. Für jede vollständige Aufgabe wurden sie mit Event Tokens belohnt, die sie nachher in ihrem Loot finden konnten.

Dort entscheiden die Spieler, was sie mit ihren Event Tokens kaufen möchten. Wenn es für dich für die Prestige Skin Edition von Nightbringer Kayn gereicht hat, können wir dir nur herzlich gratulieren!

So verdienst du Prestige Skins ab 2022

Mit der Einführung einer neuen Währung hat Riot die Art und Weise, wie sich Spieler exklusive Prestige-Skins verdienen können, einmal auf Links gekrempelt. Also, wir gehen jetzt kurz die verschiedenen Möglichkeiten durch, wie ihr Prestige-Skins und mythische Essenz verdienen könnt!

Project Capsule Milestones
Lasst uns ein paar Kapseln öffnen! | © Riot Games

Showcase Meilensteine

Showcase-Meilensteine sind eine Möglichkeit, wie ihr euch 2022 eure Lieblings-Prestige-Skins verdienen könnt. Besondere Events wie PROJECT oder Battle Academia aus dem letzten Jahr wechseln von Prestige Point Bundles zu einem Belohnungs-Track (ähnlich wie bei TFT), der mit dem Öffnen von Eventkapseln fortschreitet. Skins werden exklusiv am Ende der Fortschrittsspur freigeschaltet. Danach kommen sie ab in den Tresor und werden irgendwann im Mythic Shop wieder auftauchen.

Durch die Showcase-Meilenstein-Schiene erhaltet ihr die gleiche Menge an Beute wie wenn ihr vorher 100 Prestige Points durch Kapseln und Bundles bekommen hättet. Allerdings gibt es jetzt auch Beutebelohnungen.

Masterwork Meilensteine

Masterwork-Meilensteine sind ein unendlich wiederholbarer Belohnuns-Track für das Öffnen von Masterwork-Truhen. Kauft sie also weiterhin, um mythische Essenz zu verdienen und diese exklusiven Skins in Zukunft zu erhalten.

Event Pass

In Zukunft will Riot weiterhin einen Token-Shop anbieten, aber implementiert in ein Battle-Pass-System. Die Spieler werden Erfahrung sammeln, indem sie Spiele spielen, Punkte durch Missionen sammeln und Token und andere Belohnungen freischalten.

Hier sind einige Beispiele für Missionen und Battle-Pass-Strecken:

  • Kostenlose Event-Missionen: Umgewandelt in Belohnungen für kostenlose Pass-Strecken. Enthält immer noch 300 Token und einen Event Orb und noch andere Zusatzinhalte. Ihr erhaltet alle kostenlosen Belohnungen bis Stufe 30.
  • Token-Bankmissionen: Werden auf jeder Stufe in bezahlte Pass-Strecken-Belohnungen umgewandelt. Nach Absolvierung aller 50 Event-Pass-Stufen gibt es eine unendlich wiederholbare "51ste" Stufe für Pass-Inhaber, die Token gewährt.
  • Meilenstein-Missionen: Umgewandelt in bezahlte Pass-Streckenbelohnungen.
  • Wöchentliche Siegesmissionen: Gewähren jetzt XP anstelle von Token. Stack mit Belohnungen für den ersten Sieg des Tages.
  • (NEU) Kostenlose Erster-Sieg-des-Tages-Missionen: Verdiene jeden Tag Pass-EP für deinen ersten Sieg (oder 3 gespielte Matches). Wie gewohnt ist das ein Use-it-or-lose-it-Modell. Ihr könnt also nicht mehrere Missionen zum ersten Sieg des Tages stacken.

Ihr werdet die Token wie bisher in einem Event-Shop einlösen können. Riot wird jedoch die Benutzeroberfläche des Shops verbessern, was bedeutet, dass ihr leichter stöbern und finden könnt, was ihr kaufen wollt.

Wie verwendest du mythische Essenz?

Also, du hast dir bereits ein paar Masterwork Chest Bundles zugelegt und schwimmst jetzt in mythischer Essenz? Na dann wird's Zeit, diese hart verdiente Knete auszugeben! Du machst richtig Auge auf diese Duality Dragon Volibear Prestige Skin Edition, eh? Um die zu bekommen, musst du in deinem LoL Client in der oberen rechten Ecke auf 'Loot' klicken.

Dort angekommen siehst du alles, was du bisher verdient hast: Die Masterwork Chests, die Keys, ein paar Skin Shards, Gems, Orange Essence und, selbstverständlich, die mythische Essenz. Klicke auf die mythische Essenz und jeder Prestige Edition Skin, den du erwerben kannst, wird angezeigt.

Dann musst du nur noch auswählen, welchen du willst, auf 'Forge' drücken und jetzt bist du der glückliche Besitzer eines Prestige Skins.

Mythic Essence Shop
So könnte der neue Shop dann aussehen. | © Riot Games

Verfallen mythische Essenzen?

Mythische Essenz verfällt, wie Edelsteine und im Gegensatz zu Prestige Punkten, nicht. Das bedeutet, dass du so viel mythische Essenz horten kannst, wie du willst und so lange du willst.

Es ist aber wichtig zu wissen, dass bei der Umstellung von Prestige Punkten auf mythische Essenz deine Prestige Punkte nicht in mythische Essenz umgewandelt werden können. Aus diesem Grund wird es einen Last-Minute-Prestige-Shop für alle geben, die noch Prestige Punkte in ihrem Inventar haben.

Verfallen Prestige Punkte?

Bemerkung: Seit Patch 12.06 werden Prestige Punkte nicht mehr für mythische Inhalte eintauschbar sein.

Ja, Prestige Points verfallen. Im Normalfall kannst du deine Prestige Punkte nicht länger als ein Jahr halten, aber Riot Games hat hier für 2020 und 2021 eine Ausnahme gemacht. Am Ende des Jahres werden die verdienten Prestige Punkte von jedem Spieler zurückgesetzt.

Die Idee hinter Prestige Skins war laut Riot Games IamCarlos, Lead Producer of Skins and Personalization, die Skins 'selten' und 'begehrt' zu machen.

Bei Prestige Skins geht es darum, bereits existierende Skins zu nehmen und ihre Seltenheit sowie Beliebtheit durch teuer aussehende (und oft glitzernde!) Materialien im Model zu steigern.

Um zu verhindern, dass deine Prestige Punkte verfallen, bringt Riot normalerweise einen Prestige Shop am Ende des Jahres raus, wo Spieler Last-Minute Einkäufe für Prestige Skins machen können.

Bewitching morgana prestige
Morgana hat 2021 einen Bewitching Prestige Skin bekommen. | © Riot Games

Welche Prestige Skins gibt es in League of Legends?

Bereits jetzt gibt es schon einige Prestige Skins in League of Legends. Fan Favoriten stehen auch schon auf der Liste. Hier hast du die Liste mit allen Prestige Edition Skins, die Riot Games bislang veröffentlicht hat:

  • Blood Moon Aatrox Prestige
  • K/DA Akali Prestige
  • K/DA Kai’Sa Prestige
  • K/DA Evelynn Prestige
  • K/DA Ahri Prestige
  • Firecracker Vayne Prestige
  • Arcade Caitlyn Prestige
  • Fuzz Fizz Prestige
  • PROJECT: Irelia Prestige
  • Nightbringer Lee Sin Prestige
  • Battle Academia Lux Prestige
  • Star Guardian Neeko Prestige
  • True Damage Qiyana Prestige
  • Valiant Sword Riven Prestige
  • Pulsefire Thresh Prestige
  • Bewitching Miss Fortune Prestige
  • Mecha Kingdoms Garen Prestige
  • Pulsefire Lucian Prestige
  • Dark Star Malphite Prestige
  • True Damage Senna Prestige
  • Obsidian Dragon Sett Prestige
  • Star Guardian Soraka Prestige
  • Spirit Blossom Teemo Prestige
  • Battle Queen Diana Prestige
  • PsyOps Ezreal Prestige
  • True Damage Yasuo Prestige
  • K/DA ALL OUT Kai’Sa Prestige
  • Arcanist Zoe Prestige
  • Coven Zyra Prestige
  • Lunar Beast Fiora Prestige
  • Space Groove Lulu Prestige
  • Conqueror Jax Prestige
  • PROJECT: Sylas Prestige
  • PROJECT: Zed Prestige
  • Battle Academia Leona Prestige
  • Ascended Pantheon Prestige
  • Coven LeBlanc Prestige
  • Nightbringer Kayn Prestige
  • Bewitching Morgana Prestige
  • Duality Dragon Volibear Prestige
  • Debonair 2.0 Brand Prestige
  • Brave Phoenix Xayah Prestige
  • Porcelain Lux Prestige
  • Anima Squad Jinx Prestige

Der letzte Prestige Skin im Jahr 2021 wurde in LoL Patch 11.24 veröffentlicht als Teil der Debonair 2.0 Reihe. In diesem Jahr ändert sich der Weg, wie Spieler Prestige-Skins bekommen können, da müssen wir abe rnoch auf neue Infos von Riot warten.

Everything You Need to Know About Prestige Skins

We see prestige skins all the time, but how do you obtain them, and how much do they cost? That's what we'll explore today.

Prestige Points Lo L Header
You need these bad boys to get prestige skins. | © Riot Games

League of Legends has multiple, thousand skin lines and skins, but there are some that stand out. There are legacy skins, epic skins, ultimate skins and legendary skins, but then there are also prestige skins in LoL.

But, what are prestige skins? How are you able to get these golden skins even? Well, that’s what we’re going to be diving into in this article. Everything you need to know about LoL prestige skins right here!

What Are Prestige Skins?

Prestige Skins take existing skins and re-imagine them in a whole new 'prestigious' way. Until 2022, many fans thought prestige skins looked like 'golden chromas', but Riot has decided to make a change to their Prestige Skin philosophy.

League of Legends Patch 12.6 will introduce a new mythic shop into the League of Legends client and Riot is going to look to upgrade Prestige skins even more, drawing inspiration from high end fashion brands.

How Do You Earn Prestige Skins?

Earning LoL prestige skins means you’ve got to save up for them. So, if you see your favorite champion getting a new skin, as well as a prestige edition, then you’ll need to earn some Mythic Essence.

Before 2022 players had to use prestige points to get a chance to pick up prestige skins, but to unify all mythic content – since gemstones were also a currency to get mythic content – Riot has decided to create one currency which is now known as Mythic Essence.

What is Mythic Essence?

Mythic Essence will be the new currency that will replace prestige points, as well as gemstones. Therefore, players will only have to worry about one mythic currency in League of Legends.

Can You Earn Prestige Skins Through Loot?

Going forward, prestige skins will not be made available through loot pulls anymore. Riot has decided to introduce a dedicated mythic shop, in which players can use mythic essence to pick up skins, chests and more. In this shop, players will be able to purchase older prestige skins as well.

Therefore, Riot has decided that these skins will be exclusive to the shop, which is why you won't be able to get prestige skins through loot pools, which include rerolls. The mythic shop will include older Prestige Skins. They have to be over 1-year old at least for them to be eligible to be part of the shop.

If you've got an old event orb and capsule, that would have the chance to drop exclusive mythic content, this chest will still do so. New capsules will not have exclusive content included anymore though.

How to Earn Mythic Essence

Masterwork Chest
Get the Masterwork Chest Bundle for some Mythic Essence! | © Riot Games

Buying Masterwork Chest Bundles

One way to earn Mythic Essence in League of Legends is by buying Masterwork Chest Bundles. Masterwork chests are available in the shop under ‘Loot’ and go for 165 RP – Riot Points. Buying just a chest won’t get you any Mythic Essence though.

To get Mythic Essence you’ll have to purchase the Masterwork Chest Bundles. These usually include the chest, a key as well as Mythic Essence. Depending on which bundle you buy, you get different amounts of Mythic Essence.

Through In-Game Events

You can also earn Mythic Essence for the prestige edition skin of your dreams through the Riot Games in-client events. By completing missions players earn event tokens. How do you know which missions you must complete? Easy, just check in the client on the bottom right between your chat and microphone icon.

If you click on that symbol, all missions for the running event will be shown to you. Completing those missions will give you event tokens, which can then be used to exchange for Mythic Essence at the end of the in-client event.

Battle Queens Event Pass
Through the battle pass you get Mythic Essence as well! | © Riot Games/Surrender@20

With Event Tokens

You’ll also be able to get event-specific prestige skins by exchanging event tokens. For most events, one champion will receive an event prestige skin. For example, Nightbringer Kayn was released with a prestige edition skin.

By buying the Nightbringer and Dawnbringer event pass, players were able to complete missions – either by winning games or playing a certain number. For each completed mission, they were gifted event tokens, which they could later find in their Loot.

There, players are able to choose what they want to purchase with their event tokens. If you had enough to get the prestige skin edition of Nightbringer Kayn, then congratulations to you!

How To Earn Prestige Skins Starting 2022

With the inclusion of a new currency, Riot has shaken up how players can earn event-exclusive prestige skins. So let's go over the different ways to earn prestige skins and mythic essence!

Masterwork Milestones
Let's open some capsules! | © Riot Games

Showcase Milestones

One way of earning your favorite prestige skin in 2022 is through showcase milestones. Loot showcase events, like 2021's PROJECT or Battle Academia, are switching from Prestige Point bundles to a rewards track that progresses as you open event capsules. Skins will be released exclusively at the end of the progression track before being vaulted until made available in the mythic shop at some point.

Through the showcase milestone track, you'll have the same amount of loot as you would have before to earn 100 prestige points through capsule bundles. Now there are loot rewards attached, though.

Masterwork Milestones

Masterwork milestones are an infinitely repeatable rewards track for opening Masterwork chests. So, continue buying them to earn some mythic essence and get those exclusive skins in the future.

Event Pass

In the future, Riot will want to continue to have a token shop, but add in a battle pass system. Players will get experience by playing games, earning points through missions and unlocking tokens and other rewards.

Here are some examples of missions and battle pass tracks:

  • Free event missions: Converted to free pass track rewards. Still includes 300 total tokens and an Event Orb, among other content. You'll earn all free rewards by level 30.
  • Pass token bank missions: Converted to paid pass track rewards at each level. After all 50 event pass levels, there's an infinitely repeatable "51st" level for pass holders that grants tokens.
  • Pass milestone missions: Converted to paid pass track rewards.
  • Pass weekly wins missions: Now grant XP instead of tokens. Stacks with First Win of the Day missions.
  • (NEW) Free First Win of the Day missions: Earn pass XP for your first win (or 3 played matches) each day. Like the standard First Win mission, this is a use-it-or-lose-it model; you can't accrue multiple First Win missions.

You'll be able to use the tokens in an event shop, just like before. Riot will improve the interface of the shop though, which means you'll have an easier time browsing and finding what you're looking for to purchase.

How Do You Use Mythic Essence?

So you’ve bought a bunch of Masterwork Chest Bundles and are now rich in Mythic Essence? Well, now it’s time to spend those hard-earned bad boys! You’re really eyeing that Duality Dragon Volibear prestige edition skin, eh? Well, to get it you’ll have to go into your LoL client and click on ‘Loot’ in the top right corner.

Once you’re there, you see everything you’ve earned so far, those Masterwork Chests, the keys, a few skin shards, orange essence and, of course, Mythic Essence. Click on the Mythic Essence and every prestige edition skin you can get is shown to you.

So then, you simply press the one you want, click ‘Forge’ and then you’re the lucky owner of a prestige skin.

Mythic Essence Shop
So this is what the new shop could look like. | © Riot Games

Does Mythic Essence Expire?

Mythic essence, like gemstones and unlike prestige points previously, will not expire. This means you can hoard as much mythic essence as you want and as long as you want.

It is important to note though, that when the switch from prestige points to mythic essence happens, your prestige points will not carry over and be turned into mythic essence. That is why there will be a last-minute prestige shop open for anyone who still has some prestige points left in their inventory.

Do Prestige Points Expire?

Note: As of Patch 12.6 Prestige Points will not be used anymore for mythic content.

Prestige skins do expire. You cannot hold onto your prestige skins for more than one year, though Riot Games did make an exception in 2020 and 2021. At the end of the year, any prestige points that a player owned are reset.

The idea behind prestige skins was to make these skins ‘rare’ and ‘desirable’ according to Riot Games IamCarlos, Lead Producer of Skins and Personalization.

Prestige skins are about taking an existing skin and adding rarity and desirability through more expensive-looking (and often sparkly!) materials in the model

To keep your prestige points from expiring Riot usually brings out a prestige shop at the end of the year where players are able to make last-minute purchases for prestige skins as well.

Bewitching Morgana Prestige Edition
Morgana got a Bewitching Prestige skin in 2021. | © Riot Games

What Prestige Skins Exist in League of Legends

We’ve got quite a list of prestige skins already available in League of Legends. Fan favorites are part of the list as well. Here is a full list of all prestige edition skins Riot Games has released thus far:

  • Blood Moon Aatrox Prestige
  • K/DA Akali Prestige
  • K/DA Kai’Sa Prestige
  • K/DA Evelynn Prestige
  • K/DA Ahri Prestige
  • Firecracker Vayne Prestige
  • Arcade Caitlyn Prestige
  • Fuzz Fizz Prestige
  • PROJECT: Irelia Prestige
  • Nightbringer Lee Sin Prestige
  • Battle Academia Lux Prestige
  • Star Guardian Neeko Prestige
  • True Damage Qiyana Prestige
  • Valiant Sword Riven Prestige
  • Pulsefire Thresh Prestige
  • Bewitching Miss Fortune Prestige
  • Mecha Kingdoms Garen Prestige
  • Pulsefire Lucian Prestige
  • Dark Star Malphite Prestige
  • True Damage Senna Prestige
  • Obsidian Dragon Sett Prestige
  • Star Guardian Soraka Prestige
  • Spirit Blossom Teemo Prestige
  • Battle Queen Diana Prestige
  • PsyOps Ezreal Prestige
  • True Damage Yasuo Prestige
  • K/DA ALL OUT Kai’Sa Prestige
  • Arcanist Zoe Prestige
  • Coven Zyra Prestige
  • Lunar Beast Fiora Prestige
  • Space Groove Lulu Prestige
  • Conqueror Jax Prestige
  • PROJECT: Sylas Prestige
  • PROJECT: Zed Prestige
  • Battle Academia Leona Prestige
  • Ascended Pantheon Prestige
  • Coven LeBlanc Prestige
  • Nightbringer Kayn Prestige
  • Bewitching Morgana Prestige
  • Duality Dragon Volibear Prestige
  • Debonair 2.0 Brand Prestige
  • Brave Phoenix Xayah Prestige
  • Porcelain Lux Prestige
  • Anima Squad Jinx Prestige
  • High Noon Talon Prestige
  • Eclipse Senna Prestige
  • Ocean Song Seraphine
  • Star Guardian Ekko
  • Star Guardian Syndra
  • Cyber Halo Janna
  • Spirit Blossom Master Yi
  • Empyrean K'Sante
  • Space Groove Nami

There are multiple prestige skins in the game. In the middle of the 2022 season Riot changed the way they make and work on prestige skins, making them more high-fashion, but does this mean we won't get monster champion prestige editions anymore?