Warzone 2 Release Date Confirmed | Sooner Than Expected

Thanks to Call of Duty Next, we now know the official release date of Warzone 2. Plan your holidays, the Warzone sequel is coming sooner than expected.

Warzone 2 release
Apparently we can play Warzone 2 earlier than expected. | © Activision

This year we're not only get the new Modern Warfare 2, but also Warzone 2.0, the sequel to Call of Duty's Battle Royale: Warzone. Usually we would expect the Warzone content to come at least one month after the traditional game's launch (because both Cold War and Vanguard were both integrated into Warzone a month after launch), but this year the Warzone content will be rolled out more quickly. You can find the release date below, but if you want a more complete idea of what to expect in Warzone 2.0 then check out this article first:

Thanks to the recent Call of Duty Next showcase, we now have a release date for Warzone 2, and it's not far away.

Warzone 2 Release Date

Warzone 2 will be released on Wednesday, November 16 at 10:00 PT (13:00 ET / 18:00 BST / 19:00 CEST). We had expected December, but the earlier, the better.

This was actually leaked a few months ago via the World of Warcraft Subreddit (who were interested because World of Warcraft is also owned by Activision via Blizzard). The leak came from an internal document that contains dates for various games. Here is a screenshot:

Warzone 2 release date reddit
Even the time is already known... | © r/classicwow via reddit

Now we've heard through official sources, we can confirm that Warzone 2.0 is coming just over two weeks after Modern Warfare 2, which releases on October 28. So if you want to play both multiplayer and Warzone, you won't have much time to grind MWII multiplayer.

It's best to just take November off work, then you can level up all weapons in Modern Warfare and not have to start from scratch in Warzone 2 – at least if the system works the same as in Warzone. We do expect that Warzone 2 will start with the Modern Warfare 2 weapons, and you will still be able to level them in MWII multiplayer.

Do you already want to play Warzone 2 or are you still satisfied with Warzone? By the way, you will be able to play the MW2 Campaign early this year!

Check out the MW2 gameplay features coming with Warzone 2: