Fortnite Patch 20.10: Downtime, Assassin's Creed Skins & More

The first major Fortnite update of this season is coming. Patch 20.10 is on the way, bringing with it two Assassin's Creed Skins, the Lantern Festival, and the Battle Pass Super Levels, among other things! Here are the details.
Fortnite Patch 20 10
And so our story begins... | © Epic Games / Ubisoft

The first major Fortnite update of the season is here, and there's a lot in store for us. Among other things, two Assassin's Creed skins are coming to Fortnite, the Lantern Festival is starting, and the super styles for the Battle Pass skins can be unlocked!

We've got the exact downtime and everything you need to know about Fortnite Chapter 3, Season 2 Update 20.10 below.

Fortnite Patch 20.10 Downtime

Fortnite update 20.10 is implemented during Fortnite's server downtime on Tuesday, April 05, 2022, at 01:00 PT (04:00 ET, 09:00 GMT, 10:00 CET). It is expected that the servers will not be down for more than 2 hours, during which time all game modes will be unplayable.

Fortnite Update 20.10 Patch Notes

With every patch, new things come to the Fortnite island. And even if there are no official patch notes yet, some leaks have told us what's coming in Fortnite Update 20.10.


New Assassin's Creed Skin

The Assassin's Creed x Fortnite crossover was leaked a long time ago. You must purchase either Assassin's Creed Valhalla or Assassin's Creed Valhalla: Dawn of Ragnarök from the Epic Games Store in order to automatically pick up the Ezio set in your Fortnite locker. But according to the latest leaks, Ezio will also join Eivor from Assassin's Creed Valhalla! Both skins are expected to appear in the item shop on April 8th.

Fortnite Lantern Festival

To celebrate Ramadan, the holy month of Islam, there will also be a Fortnite Lantern Festival! Although it has already started, the Lantern Festival challenges and rewards are still missing, but these are to be added to the game with Fortnite Update 20.10.

Battle Pass Super Levels

And yes, it's finally here! You now have the chance to earn the Super Levels for your Battle Pass skins! Like every Season, there are some special styles that you can unlock by reaching level 100 and above in your Battle Pass. So perfect for those who really want to grind the game!


Otherwise, as with every patch, there will be some bug fixes. If you're interested, you can check them out on the official Fortnite Trello board.