Fortnite Soundwave Event: Music Show With Rapper Emicida

Get ready for Fortnite's 3rd Soundwave! This time, it's featuring the Brazilian rapper Emicida, and we're here with the details...
Fortnite emicida Soundwave
Soundwave is back! | © Epic Games

Last September, Fortnite announced a new music event called Soundwave. The Soundwave Series is a series of music shows that feature artists from all around the world. Each show offers its own in-game interactive experience. In October 2021, Egyptian superstar Mohamed Hamaki performed in Fortnite. In January, Australian singer-songwriter Tones and I. Now, Brazilian rapper Emicida is taking the spotlight. Here come the details!


How Can I Participate In The Soundwave Event In Fortnite?

To be part of it, you just have to join the mode SOUNDWAVE SERIES: EMICIDA sometime from Saturday, April 30 at 00:00 CEST / 18:00 ET / 15:00 PT, or enter the island code 6929-7613-7801. The show will be repeated continuously for 72 hours, until Tuesday, May 3 at 00:00 CEST / 18:00 ET / 15:00 PT, so it's not a problem at all if you can't join it right away. You also have the option to watch the show via picture-in-picture in Battle Royale mode. However, this is only possible at certain times of the event, and you can access it via the settings.


How Do I Get The Free Soundwave Cosmetics?

Of course, there are also matching cosmetics for the event. If you attend the show live, you will receive the free "Soundwave Series – Emicida" spray as a souvenir and some XP for your Battle Pass!


How Do I Get the Lobby Music "Never Let Up" and the Emote "Triumphant"?

Should you be a hardcore Emicida fan, there are still some pretty awesome cosmetics in the item store. Chase your dreams with the lobby music "Never Let Up" and go your own way with the emote "Triumphal". Both cosmetics will be available for purchase in the item store before the event, starting Friday, April 29 at 02:00 CEST / 20:00 ET / 17:00 PT.


Which Artists Will Perform At The Next Soundwave Events?

In the coming months, you'll also be able to experience shows by Japanese pop artist and producer Gen Hoshino and record-breaking Malian-French singer Aya Nakamura in Fortnite. We will, of course, keep you updated as these artists continue the Soundwave series!

This article was originally written by Alisa Eiber.