Get BioShock: The Collection For Free Now!

BioShock: The Collection is now free on Epic Games Store!
Bioshock 4
BioShock: The Collection will be free from the Epic Games Store. | © 2K Games

The Epic Games Store has spoiled us with free games in recent years, but very few are as critically acclaimed as this week's arrival. BioShock: The Collection has entered the online store and is free for a full week.

BioShock: The Collection features all three game's from the BioShock trilogy: BioShock Remastered, BioShock 2 Remastered, and BioShock Infinite: Complete Edition - with all available single-player add-ons and DLC being bundled with the games. It comes at the perfect time, as BioShock 4 rumors swirl, and we're learning more and more about Netflix's BioShock film.

Toy Story Coming To Next-Gen | Release Date, Gameplay & Leaks

BioShock Is Free On Epic Games - How To Get

BioShock: The Collection will be available free to PC gamers for seven days until 08:00 PT (11:00 ET / 16:00 BST / 17:00 CEST) on June 6, 2022. After that, it will return to its retail price of 39.99 €.

F Ts Wz Zu UUAA4s N
Bioshock: The Collection will be free for seven days on the Epic Games Store. | © 2K Games

To get BioShock: The Collection for free, simply:

  1. Login or create an Epic Games Store account (the same one you use for Fortnite)
  2. Use the website or the Epic Game Launcher
  3. Search for "BioShock: The Collection" to find the game's page
  4. Hit "Get"
  5. It will now be available to download and play from the Epic Games Launcher
  6. Enjoy!

The BioShock games are widely regarded as some of the best of the modern era with the first setting a new benchmark for player-driven narratives in FPS.

The first game, set in 1960, follows Jack after he crash lands at the gates of Rapture, an underwater city that was designed as a utopia but which has gone very wrong with players going up against genetic mutants, Big Daddies, and the few surviving humans. If you haven't played it, we won't spoil anything but rest assured it really is one of the greatest games of all time and worthy of its literally hundreds of accolades. BioShock 2 and BioShock Infinite were equally celebrated, and now you have the chance to play all three titles at no cost.

But remember, don't wait around, they are only available free for a week.

For more gaming news, check out: