Game Awards 2022: Elden Ring is Game of the Year

Elden Ring is Game of the Year 2022. Watch the whole show online as relive again.

The Game Awards 2022 Logo
How to watch The Game Awards 2022. | © The Game Awards 2022

It's the end of the year, and you know what that means: awards season is here. Of course, the best games of 2022 will also be honored, and as usual that will happen during The Game Awards. The annual awards show by Geoff Keighley is honoring some of the best video games of the year, like God of War Ragnarök, Elden Ring, Stray and Modern Warfare 2.

Game Awards 2022: Elden Ring Wins GOTY Award

The most prestigious award is the Game of the Year itself. This year's winner is Elden Ring. Beside the main award, they also won Best Game Direction and Best Art Direction. EarlyGame says congrats to a well-earned winner!

The Game Awards 2022: Livestream, Start Time & Platforms

The Game Awards 2022 were broadcasted live on Thursday, December 8 at 4:30 PM PST/7:30 PM EST or Friday, December 9 12:30 AM GMT/1:30 AM CET for the Europeans out there. Check out YouTube, Twitch, Facebook, Twitter, and many other platforms to see the whole show and all of the awards again.

These games are coming too late to be considered for the awards, but you should still check them out: