Rocket League Update 2.14 – Patch Notes & Release Date

Psyonix has once again released a new update for Rocket League. Here you can see what Patch V2.14 contains and which bugs it fixes.

Rocket League Patch 2.14 Update
Patch V2.14 is live in Rocket League! | © Psyonix

Rocket League Season 6 is already a few weeks old... so it was about time that Psyonix released another update for our favorite car soccer game. Furthermore, the eventful transfer period has come to an end, and we are on the road to Spring Split! It makes sense to turn some screws and fix some annoying bugs now...

That's what Psyonix thought, so they released update V2.14 which... well... is rather minimal, to put it lightly. At the time of you reading this article, though, the patch is already out! So either you can jump straight into the fresh Ranked Queue or stay here and read the full patch notes. We know what we'd rather do...

Rocket League Update V2.14 – Patch Notes

As I said, Rocket League Update V2.14 isn't exactly extensive. It's just a typical small patch that fixes a few annoying issues. Fortunately, though, that's not all that's coming to the game with the new update.

The new limited time game mode "Knockout" is coming to Rocket League in the course of the Knockout Bash Event – we are really excited about the new LTM, which can be played completely different from what we are used to in Rocket League.

Knockout Bash starts on April 27 at 6PM CEST / 12:00 ET / 09:00 PT and will be available for two weeks. Jump straight into action, or watch this trailer first!


Update V2.14 – Bug Fixes

As in every other patch, some bugs will be fixed this time as well... but not that darn Version Mismatch Error that seems to reappear every bloody time Rocket League gets updated. Either Psyonix just can't get this right, or it's becoming a legit running gag at this point. I mean, honestly guys...

Anyway, here are the full patch notes for Update V2.14, as taken from the official Rocket League website.

Update V2.14: The Headliners

  • Knockout Bash starts on April 27 at 9 a.m. PDT / 4 p.m. UTC!

Update V2.14: Bug Fixes

  • After completing a match and returning to the main menu, fixed a bug preventing the game client from saving the previous selection for re-queue.
  • Fixed a UI bug preventing “Competitive” from appearing above the scoreboard when playing multiple consecutive Competitive matches.
  • Fixed a bug preventing access to the Change Mode/Match menu while watching a Replay.
  • Fixed a bug preventing chat during trading.
  • Dingo Engine Audio volume level has been fixed.
  • Fixed a bug with parental control preventing some players from seeing the "Allow All" in-game text chat option.


When Will Rocket League Update V2.14 Release?

Rocket League Patch V2.14 was dropped by Psyonix on 27.04.2022 at 01:00 CEST / 26.04.2022 at 19:00 ET / 26.04.2022 at 16:00 PT. So you're either a night owl and started gaming right away, or you just jumped into the new update later in the day.

Speaking of updates, though... the new content should have gone live on these platforms by now:

  • Epic Games Store
  • PlayStation 4 & 5
  • Steam
  • Nintendo Switch
  • Xbox One
  • Xbox Series X|S

Fantastic! We're already through today's patch. Of course, we'll continue to keep you updated if anything else of interest happens in the world of Rocket League. Oh, and if you just want to pass the time, we have dozens of galleries for you. Just click through!

This article was originally written by Marco Kilian.