Vanguard Season 5: Reloaded | Release Date, New Weapons, New Map

Here you can find all the important news and leaks for the new season of Vanguard. New Multiplayer Maps, Weapons, Operators and more all in one place.

Vanguard new season
Which new Operators will be added this season? | © Activision

Vanguard finally has a lot of content for multiplayer. Not only did the game start with an unbelievable 16 maps, but at least two new ones are added every season. Of course, maps aren't the only stuff we get for Vanguard Multiplayer every season. So that you don't lose track and are always up-to-date, we've got all the details you need to know about the new Vanguard Season in this article.

If you want to keep up with the meta, we've also already ranked the best Assault Rifles, SMGs, LMGs, and more for you.

Vanguard Season 5: Reloaded Release Date

Vanguard Season 5: Reloaded will start on Wednesday, September 28 at 09:00 PT (12:00 ET / 17:00 BST / 18:00 CEST). And don't worry, a preload will be available before launch. As soon as Season 5: Reloaded goes live, you can find the current Vanguard patch notes here.

Vanguard Season 5: Reloaded Content

New Vanguard Maps

With Season 5: Reloaded we will of course get a new map: Fortress.

Fortress (Medium)

Fortress sounds like a forgettable mess. It's like the BF2042 map with all the abandoned ships on the coast, but this time the rusting old ships are in the desert. You've got close-quarters fighting inside the old ships, and power positions on the roof. Here it is:

Fortress new Map
Maybe an SnD map? | © Activision

New Vanguard Weapons

In total, we'll get access to two brand-new weapons in Season 5: Reloaded. You can find more details below.

WeaponDescriptionRelease
BP50 (Assault Rifle)A fast-firing bullpup AR.

Late-September

Lienna 57 (LMG)Compact LMG built for short to medium distances.Late-September

New Vanguard Operators

As in every season, there will be two new operators in Season 5: Reloaded. For some bizarre reason these operators are old villains from CoD history. Seriously guys, we're as clueless on the Vanguard "lore" as you are...

Here are the new Operators:

OperatorDescription
Gabriel T. RorkeThis was the traitor-villain from Ghosts.
He “Seraph” Zhen-ZhenOne of the villains from BO4 (and a playable Specialist).

That's all the information we have so far about the new season. What are you looking forward to most?

We know y'all are growing sick of Vanguard, but don't worry, this puppy is just around the corner: