Hogwarts Legacy's December Gameplay Showcase Reveals Fallout 4-Style Building

As we approach the launch of Hogwarts Legacy, Portkey Studios have presented another gameplay showcase. This one was fascinating, as it revealed building gameplay.

Hogwarts l Egacy building
As you can see, you can even add different types of trees to your private world. | © Portkey Games

At 10AM PT (1PM ET / 6PM GMT / 7PM CET) on December 14, 2022, Portkey Studios hosted another gameplay showcase for their upcoming Harry Potter title, Hogwarts Legacy. Now this game was already impressing us, and it seemed far more expansive than we originally thought it would be (just look at how many mounts, spells and potions are in the game), but this showcase has made us even more hyped.

Most importantly we saw how insane the Room of Requirement is; within the room is a kind of small, idyllic, private world, and you can build structures in this world. It's hard to explain, but it reminded us most of Fallout 4's building system. We aren't 100% sure why this is even in the game, but we could see many fans becoming obsessed with it.

Hogwarts Legacy Gameplay Showcase Reveals Fallout 4-Style Building

At the December gameplay showcase for Hogwarts Legacy we saw what the private world within the Room of Requirements would be like, and it's... bizarre. For some reason we're able to build structures in our own private little worlds within the Room of Requirement. Check it out:

Wow. As if we weren't excited enough to explore Hogwarts...

What do you think about Hogwarts Legacy so far? Are you hyped? Or cautiously waiting for reviews? We'll be able to give you our full thoughts when the game releases for early access on February 7 (you can find the Xbox and Switch release dates here). And if you still need to pre-order, here's a link to buy Hogwarts Legacy.

But until February 7, why not check out one of these puppies:

This article contains affiliate links which are marked with [shopping symbol]. These links can provide a small commission for us under certain conditions. This never affects the products price for you.