Overwatch 2 Saison 2: Start, neuer Held, Maps, Skins - alle Infos

Der Start von Overwatch 2 Season 2 steht vor der Tür! Hier ist alles, was wir bereits über den Release, den neuen Helden, die neue Map, den Battle Pass und noch einiges mehr wissen.

Overwatch 2 Season 2
Overwatch 2: Alle wichtigen Infos zum Start von Season 2 lest ihr hier. | © Blizzard Entertainment

Die erste Saison von Overwatch 2 neigt sich dem Ende zu und Blizzard hat bereits einige der Inhalte angekündigt, die in Saison 2 ins Spiel kommen werden. Unter anderem können sich die Spieler auf neue Maps, einen neuen Tank-Helden und einen brandneuen Battle Pass mit neuen Skins und anderen Sammelobjekten freuen. Wir sind schon sehr gespannt auf all die neuen Dinge, die nächsten Monat in Overwatch erscheinen werden! Hier ist alles, was wir bis jetzt wissen!

Overwatch 2 Patch Notes: Große Helden-Änderungen im November-Update

Overwatch 2 Saison 2: Neuerungen

Die zweite Saison des Spiels kommt bald, und wir wissen bereits über einige der neuen Inhalte Bescheid. Einige Leaks deuten auf eine mögliche neue Map, neue Skins und vieles mehr hin. Fans von Overwatch können sich auf die zweite Saison freuen, die am 6. Dezember beginnt und vermutlich bis zum 7. Februar dauert, wenn Blizzard weiterhin sechswöchige Saisons macht.


Neuer Tank-Held in Overwatch 2 Season 2

Wir freuen uns, endlich den geheimen Tank auszuprobieren, der uns in der zweiten Saison von Overwatch erwartet! Beim Finale der diesjährigen Overwatch League hat Blizzard feierlich die Ursprungsgeschichte des neuen Overwatch 2 Helden Ramattra veröffentlicht. Er ist ein ehemaliger Omnic-Anführer, der dann allerdings Frieden und Ruhe im Kloster von Shambali praktizierte.

Als Ramattra erkannte, dass eine Koexistenz mit der Menschheit unmöglich war, änderte sich seine Einstellung zur Gewalt. Er gründete den "Nullsektor", eine extremistische Militärorganisation der Omnics, und erklärte der Menschheit den Krieg.

Ramattra ist ein außergewöhnlicher Held mit erstaunlichen Fähigkeiten im Spiel. Schaut euch unbedingt die neuesten Details zum Overwatch-Neuzugang an, der schon bald ins Spiel kommen wird!

Overwatch 2: Neuer Held Ramattra – Fähigkeiten, Gameplay & Erscheinungsdatum

Overwatch 2 Ramattra
Ramattra wird in Saison 2 zu Overwatch kommen. | © Blizzard Entertainment

Saison 2 bringt neue Map ins Spiel

Da Blizzard das bereits in einem ihrer Blogbeiträge angekündigt hat, können wir mit Sicherheit sagen, dass die zweite Saison eine neue Map enthalten wird. Allerdings gibt es noch keine offiziellen Informationen von Blizzard über das Aussehen, das Thema oder gar den Spielmodus. Aber keine Sorge, denn es gibt viele Leaks und Easter Eggs, die auf verschiedene neue Maps hinweisen, die in Zukunft in Overwatch 2 erscheinen könnten.

Ein Easter Egg in Overwatch 2 deutet darauf hin, dass eine neue Map für Overwatch in einer von Menschen erbauten Stadt im Atlantischen Ozean angesiedelt sein könnte. Ein Fahrplan in der Grand Central Station auf der Midtown Map deutet nämlich auf einen Ort namens "Atlantic Arcology" hin, der sich irgendwo zwischen Brasilien und Italien befindet.

Nachdem Ramattra als neuer Tank-Held für Saison 2 enthüllt wurde, hat ein sehr populärer Overwatch 2-Leaker ein Video getweetet, das eine neue Map zu zeigen scheint, die in Ramattra's Kloster spielt. Sie sieht der aktuellen Nepal-Map ziemlich ähnlich. Einer der Overwatch 2-Entwickler hat wohl einmal in einem Interview angekündigt, dass der neue Held mit der kommenden Map in Verbindung steht, was diesen Leak sehr überzeugend erscheinen lässt.

Kurz nach dem Start von Overwatch 2 teilte derselbe Leaker mehrere Bilder von zwei Maps, von denen eine in Indien und eine in Göteborg liegt. Anscheinend ist geplant, dass diese Maps auch irgendwann in Overwatch 2 erscheinen werden. Ob das nächsten Monat oder vielleicht nächstes Jahr sein wird, ist unklar. Allerdings kann man schon sagen, dass diese Maps in jedem Fall fantastisch aussehen.

Wir werden sehen, welche Maps es in zweite Saison von Overwatch schaffen, denn es gibt viele, die infrage kommen. Einige der Leaks muten durchaus realistisch an, andere weniger. Bleibt also dran, bis Blizzard die neue Map offiziell bekannt gibt.

Overwatch 2: Held vorübergehend aus dem Spiel genommen

Neue Skins und Cosmetics für Saison 2

Saison 1 von Overwatch 2 beinhaltete über 30 neue Skins und einen mythischen Skin für Genji. Blizzard hat bereits angekündigt, dass jede neue Saison einen mythischen Skin enthalten wird. Vermutlich wird auch die zweite Saison ähnlich viele Skins enthalten wie die erste. Einige davon werden im Battle Pass enthalten sein, andere im Shop.

Wir sollten auch bedenken, dass das Winter Wonderland Event während der zweiten Saison stattfinden soll. Daher können wir uns höchstwahrscheinlich auf einige winterliche Skins freuen. Welcher Held den mythischen Skin bekommen wird, ist noch nicht bekannt, aber man kann annehmen, dass es diesmal kein Schadensheld sein wird, sondern möglicherweise ein Tank oder ein Supporter.

Mit dem Einkaufswagen-Symbol markierte Links sind sogenannte Affiliate-Links, über die wir unter bestimmten Umständen eine Provision erhalten. Für dich entstehen dabei keinerlei Mehrkosten.

Overwatch 2 Season 2: Release Date, Ramattra, New Map And More

Overwatch 2 Season 2 is coming in less than a month. Here's everything we already know about the release date, the new hero, new map, battle pass and more!

Overwatch 2 Mei, Reinhardt, Tracer
Overwatch 2 Season 2: Read everything about the release date, new hero, new map and more here. | © Blizzard Entertainment

The first season of Overwatch 2 is almost coming to an end, and Blizzard has revealed some of the content that will be coming to the game in season 2. Among other things, players can expect new maps, a new tank hero, and a brand-new battle pass with new skins and other collectables. We're super excited about all the new things coming to Overwatch next month! Here's everything we know so far!

Overwatch 2: Early Hero Balancing Patch Notes For November Revealed!

Overwatch 2 Season 2: Release Date, New Hero, Skins And More

The second season of the game is coming soon, and we already know about some of the new content that will be included. Some leaks have also spoiled a possible new map, new skins, and much more. Fans of Overwatch can look forward to the second season starting on December 6 and presumably lasting until February 7 if Blizzard continues to make seasons of six weeks.

New Tank Hero For Season 2

We're thrilled to finally unveil the secret tank that awaits us in Overwatch's second season! At the finals of this year's overwatch league, Blizzard ceremoniously released the origin story of the new overwatch 2 hero Ramattra. He is a former omnic warlord, but then found peace and tranquility in the monastery of Shambali.

When Ramattra realized that coexistence with humanity was impossible, his attitude towards violence changed. He founded the "Null Sector", an extremist military organization of the Omnics, and declared war on humanity.

Ramattra is an incredible hero with amazing abilities in-game. Make sure to check out all the latest details on Overwatch's newest arrival, that will join the game very soon!

Overwatch 2: New Hero Ramattra Revealed – Abilities, Gameplay, Release Date

Overwatch 2 Ramattra
Ramattra will come to Overwatch in season 2. | © Blizzard Entertainment

A New Map Is Coming To Overwatch 2!

Since Blizzard has already announced this in one of their blog posts, we can say with certainty that the second season will include a new map. However, there is still no official information from Blizzard about its looks, theme or even the game mode. But don't worry, because there are lots of leaks and easter eggs that point to several different new maps that could be coming to Overwatch 2 in the future.

An easter egg found in the game suggests that a new map for Overwatch may be set in a human-built city located in the Atlantic Ocean. The clue, a timetable inside the Grand Central Station on the Midtown map hints at a place called "Atlantic Arcology", which is located somewhere between Brazil and Italy.

Feel free to check out this article to find out more, about some suspicious hints in Overwatch 2 that point to a possible new map and even a new hero.

After Ramattra got revealed as the newest tank hero for season 2, a very popular Overwatch 2 leaker has shared a video of a new monastery map, that looks very similar but not identical to the current Nepal map in Overwatch 2.

Ramattra hails from a monastery high in the mountains of Nepal. A very popular Overwatch 2 leaker has shared a video of what appears to be a new map set in Ramattra's monastery. It looks quite similar to the current Nepal map, but not identical.

A while back after the launch of Overwatch 2, the same leaker shared several pictures of two maps, one set in India and one in Gothenburg. Apparently these maps are also planned to come to Overwatch 2 at some point. Whether that'll be next month or maybe next year is unsure. However, it must be said that these maps look amazing, no matter what.

We will see which maps make it to Overwatch 2 season 2, as there are many in question. Some may be legit, while others may not be. So stay tuned until Blizzard reveals the new map officially.

Overwatch 2 Bug: Hero Might Get Removed From The Game Again...

Overwatch 2 Season 2 Reveal Dates Roadmap

There will be a total of five stages in which we will receive more information about the new hero, the new map and Season 2. This will stimulate the curiosity of the players, and they will be regularly confronted with OW2 content through these teasers. Pretty clever! You can probably watch the premiere on YouTube, but to be on the safe side, you should also check the other social media channels regularly.

Overwatch 2 Season 2 Reveal
These are the five stages... | ©Blizzard Entertainment
  • November 26: Ramattra Gameplay Trailer
  • November 27: Ramattra Developer Update
  • November 29: Season 2 Gameplay Trailer & Season 2 Content Roadmap
  • December 2: New Map Reveal

If you ask me, I'm very hyped about these sneak peaks, but now let's check out the new skins.

Brand New Skins And Cosmetics For Season 2

Season 1 of Overwatch came with over 30 new skins and one Mythic skin for Genji. Blizzard already announced that every new season will include a mythic skin for one hero. Presumably, the second season will also contain as many skins as the first. Some of them will be included in the battle pass and some in the store.

We should also keep in mind that the Winter Wonderland event should take place during the second season. Therefore, we can most likely look forward to some skins that will fit the winter theme. Which hero will get the mythic skin is still unclear, but one could assume that it will not be another damage hero, but this time possibly a tank or a supporter.

If you want to get your hands on a free legendary reaper skin, make sure to do so before season 2 of Overwatch begins!

Blizzard Gives Away Legendary Skin And More For FREE As Apology For Launch Issues

Hero Reworks And Balancing Update

In a recent Blogpost, Overwatch 2's new executive producer Jared Neuss shared that Blizzard is planning some big hero reworks for Season 2 and already teased, that they will involve the newest damage hero Sojourn. More details about updates for season 2 will be announced soon, but first, they want to see how the latest mid-season update performs.

Playing Overwatch 2 is a better vibe with the perfect gaming setup. Check out these products on Amazon to find everything you need to improve your gaming experience.

This article contains affiliate links which are marked with [shopping symbol]. These links can provide a small commission for us under certain conditions. This never affects the products price for you.