FIFA 22 LaLiga Santander TOTS – Benzema, Vinicius Jr. & Co. live!

Nach dem TOTY ist das Team of the Season das zweitgrößte FIFA-Event des Jahres. Hier ist alles, was du über das LaLiga Santander TOTS in FIFA 22 wissen musst.
FIFA 22 La Liga TOTS Header
Alle Infos zum LaLiga Santander TOTS! | © EA Sports / EarlyGame

Die Fußball Saison geht langsam in die entscheidende Phase: in der Champions League warten einige absolute Kracher-Matches auf uns und in FIFA 22 haben wir auch noch das Team of the Season – nach dem TOTY im Januar wahrscheinlich das zweitgrößte Event des Jahres.

Wir haben schon richtig Bock auf das TOTS, wie man an dem wunderschönen Übersichts-Artikel sehen kann, den der liebe Lukas Scherbaum gezaubert hat. Beim Team of the Season bietet es sich außerdem immer ziemlich gut an, die einzelnen Spieler jeder Liga vorherzusagen. Also... worauf warten wir?

Hier ist das offizielle Team of the Season der LaLiga Santander in FIFA 22! Weiter unten findest du übrigens noch unsere Prediction...

Das LaLiga Team of the Season in FIFA 22

Das ist mal 'ne Überraschung, Freunde! EA Sports zeigt alle Spieler, die Teil des LaLiga TOTS sind bereits einen Tag früher. Na ja, durch die ganzen Leaks auf Twitter war das Team sowieso so gut wie "offiziell".

In Packs kommen die Spieler allerdings ganz normal am Freitag, den 20. Mai 2022, um 19 Uhr. Daran hat sich auch durch die Leaks nichts geändert.

SPIELERVEREINPOS.RATING
STANDARD
RATING
TOTS
Marcos AcuñaSevilla FCLV8492
Sergio Canales MadrazoReal BetisRM8393
Thibaut CourtoisReal Madrid

TH

8995
Raúl De Tomás GómezRCD EspanyolST7990
Iker MuniainAthletic ClubLM8391
Éder MilitaoReal MadridIV8295
Vinicius Jr.Real MadridLF8096
David AlabaReal MadridIV8494
Nabil FekirReal BetisZOM8493
Joao FelixAtletico MadridMS8395
Jules KoundéFC SevillaIV8393
PedriFC BarcelonaZM8196
Karim BenzemaReal MadridMS8998
Luka ModricReal MadridZM8797
Ronald AraújoFC BarcelonaIV77

92

Full La Liga TOTS FIFA 22
Vinicius Jr. sieht aber mal ganz gefährlich aus... | © EA Sports

Als spanischer Meister ist Real Madrid im LaLiga TOTS natürlich reichlich vertreten – 6 Stars haben es in die Auswahl geschafft. Natürlich fällt der erste Blick auf Karim Benzema, der das höchste Rating mit einer 98 bekommen hat. Wir würden uns einfach so sehr wünschen, dass sich ein Spieler seines Kalibers in FUT nice zocken lässt... hoffentlich reicht das Upgrade. Die Daumen sind gedrückt.

Wer dagegen safe die Meta dominiert und deine Gegner in der Weekend League zur Verzweiflung bringt, ist Vinicius Jr. Schau dir die Karte einfach an, da muss gar nicht mehr gesagt werden. Allgemein besteht das Team of the Season der LaLiga aus einigen interessanten Spielern. Macht richtig Bock auf mehr!

FIFA 22 LaLiga TOTS – EarlyGame Predictions

Die LaLiga Santander ist aktuell nicht mehr das, was sie vor einigen Jahren noch war. Der FC Barcelona befand sich in der ersten Saisonhälfte im freien Fall, dann kam Xavi, der Held, der Retter in der Not, der der Mannschaft wieder etwas Leben einhauchen konnte. Atlético Madrid struggled ebenfalls und lässt vor allem die unter Simeone gewohnte defensive Stabilität vermissen. Eklig auf dem Rasen spielen können sie immer noch, keine Frage.

Das Team of the Season der LaLiga sollte dementsprechend sehr spannend werden, dafür aber wohl nicht so hochklassig wie noch in FIFA 15. Also gut, hier ist unsere Prediction zum LaLiga Santander TOTS in FIFA 22!


LaLiga TOTS Vorhersage – Torwart

SPIELERVEREINSTANDARD
RATING
TOTS
RATING
Thibaut CourtoisReal Madrid8994

Thibaut Courtois ist für die meisten von euch wahrscheinlich keine Überraschung. In der Champions League lag das Spotlight nach dem Achtelfinale gegen PSG zwar auf Karim Benzema, aber Courtois hatte ebenfalls einen extrem großen Anteil am Weiterkommen. Auch in der LaLiga ist der Belgier einfach verdammt stark in Form und konnte sogar schon eine Wahl zum Player of the Month gewinnen!

Es würde uns schon sehr überraschen, wenn Thibaut Courtois NICHT im Team of the Season vertreten ist – vor allem, weil seine beiden Hauptkonkurrenten in Marc-André ter Stegen (FC Barcelona) und Jan Oblak (Atlético Madrid) eine eher schwache Saison gespielt haben.

LaLiga TOTS Vorhersage – Abwehr

SPIELERVEREINSTANDARD
RATING
TOTS
RATING
David AlabaReal Madrid8494
Éder MilitaoReal Madrid8293
Diego CarlosFC Sevilla8291

Marcos Acuña

FC Sevilla8490

Nach den Abgängen von Sergio Ramos und Raphaël Varane vor der Saison klaffte eine riesige Lücke in der Hintermannschaft von Real Madrid. Wer hat das Loch gestopft? Niemand Geringeres als David Alaba und Éder Militao. Es konnte wohl kaum jemand damit rechnen, dass die beiden als Innenverteidiger-Duo direkt so gut harmonieren würden. Nicht zuletzt dank ihnen, konnte Real Madrid die Meisterschaft gewinnen.

LaLiga TOTS Vorhersage – Mittelfeld

SPIELERVEREINSTANDARD
RATING
TOTS
RATING
Nabil FekirReal Betis8492
Luka ModricReal Madrid8794
CasemiroReal Madrid8992

Das LaLiga Mittelfeld ist in dieser Saison sehr schwierig, zu besetzen. Casemiro hat man irgendwie nie so richtig auf dem Schirm, aber er liefert halt konstant krasse Leistungen ab (außer im letzten Clásico gegen Barca, lol). Fekir überzeugte bei Überraschungsmannschaft Betis.

LaLiga TOTS Vorhersage – Sturm

SPIELERVEREINSTANDARD
RATING
TOTS
RATING
Karim BenzemaReal Madrid8996
Vinicius Jr.Real Madrid8194
Iago Aspas

RC Celta

8492

Benzema ist logisch, für den Franzosen muss man nicht viel argumentieren. Iago Aspas dagegen liefert schon seit Jahren immer wieder ab und profitiert dieses Jahr vor allem davon, dass weder der FC Barcelona noch Atlético Madrid einen überragend formstarken Stürmer in ihren Reihen haben. Aspas wird zwar wahrscheinlich nicht in die FIFA 22 Stürmer-Meta passen, aber ein paar neue Gesichter schaden dem TOTS trotzdem nicht.

LaLiga TOTS Vorhersage – Ersatzbank

SPIELERVEREINSTANDARD
RATING
TOTS
RATING
PedriFC Barcelona8189
Mikel MerinoReal Sociedad8390
Mikel OyarzabalReal Sociedad8590
Yassine BounouSevilla FC82

88

Den FC Barcelona sucht man in der Startelf vergeblich – unserer Meinung nach haben die Katalanen zu lange an Koeman festgehalten, um realistische Chancen auf Plätze im Team of the Season zu haben. Xavi betreibt gerade noch viel Schadensbegrenzung, im TOTS von FIFA 23 werden wir vermutlich seine Arbeit sehen können.


Joa Freunde, das FIFA 22 Team of the Season der LaLiga Santander ist also endlich da! Freu dich auf die nächsten Wochen, denn der Content scheint dieses Jahr richtig gut zu werden! Bereits jetzt haben wir schon einige SBCs bekommen, die du unbedingt abschließen solltest! Und selbst wenn du nur ein bisschen zocken willst, hast du mit Icon Swaps 3 immerhin ein Ziel vor Augen.

FIFA 22 LaLiga Santander TOTS – Benzema, Vinicius Jr. & More Now Live!

After TOTY, Team of the Season is the second-biggest FIFA event of the year. Here's everything you need to know about the LaLiga Santander TOTS.
FIFA 22 La Liga TOTS Header
All the info about the LaLiga TOTS! | © EA Sports / EarlyGame

The season is getting to its most exciting phase: in the Champions League, some dream matches are upon us and in FIFA 22 we have the Team of the Season – probably the second-biggest event of the year after the TOTY in January.

We're already incredibly hyped for the TOTS, as you can see from the beautiful hub article that our dear Lukas Scherbaum poured his blood, sweat, and tears into (Editor: quite literally). Team of the Season is one of these FIFA events that's always great and extremely fun to predict the outcome of. Which individual players of each league will be featured? Well... what are we waiting for?

Here is the official LaLiga Santander Team of the Season in FIFA 22! Furthermore, you will find our own prediction as well...

LaLiga Santander Team of the Season In FIFA 22

What a surprise, friends! EA Sports reveals all players who are part of the LaLiga TOTS one day earlier than expected. Well, due to all the leaks on Twitter, the team was as good as "official" anyway.

However, players will be available in Packs from May 20, 2022, at 5 pm UTC onwards. The leaks didn't make any difference here.

PLAYERCLUBPOS.RATING
STANDARD
RATING
TOTS
Marcos AcuñaSevilla FCLB8492
Sergio Canales MadrazoReal BetisRM8393
Thibaut CourtoisReal Madrid

GK

8995
Raúl De Tomás GómezRCD EspanyolST7990
Iker MuniainAthletic ClubLM8391
Éder MilitaoReal MadridCB8295
Vinicius Jr.Real MadridLW8096
David AlabaReal MadridCB8494
Nabil FekirReal BetisCAM8493
Joao FelixAtletico MadridCF8395
Jules KoundéFC SevillaCB8393
PedriFC BarcelonaCM8196
Karim BenzemaReal MadridCF8998
Luka ModricReal MadridCM8797
Ronald AraújoFC BarcelonaCB77

92

Full La Liga TOTS FIFA 22
We're afraid to see Vinicius Jr. in the Weekend League... | © EA Sports

As Spanish champions, Real Madrid are of course well represented in the LaLiga TOTS – 6 stars have made it into the squad. Of course, many people will focus on Karim Benzema at first, who's the best player in the team with a 98-rated card. We really hope that a player of his caliber is actually usable in FUT... hopefully the upgrade will be enough. Fingers crossed.

On the other hand, it's a safe bet that Vinicius Jr. will dominate the meta and drive your opponents in the Weekend League absolutely nuts. Just look at the stats on his card, nothing more needs to be said. In general, the LaLiga Team of the Season consists of many interesting players. Keep it going, EA!

FIFA 22 TOTS Predictions: LaLiga Santander

LaLiga Santander is currently not what it once has been just a few years ago. FC Barcelona was in free fall during the first half of the season, then came Xavi, the hero, their savior, who was able to breathe some life back into the team. Atlético Madrid is also struggling and lacks the defensive stability it was used to under Simeone. They can still act like f****** c**** on the pitch, no question about that, but it's not enough to defend the league title.

The Team of the Season in LaLiga should be very exciting, but probably not as high-rated as in FIFA 15, for example. Well, here is our prediction for the LaLiga Santander TOTS in FIFA 22!

LaLiga TOTS Prediction – Goalkeeper

PLAYERCLUBSTANDARD
RATING
TOTS
RATING
Thibaut CourtoisReal Madrid8994

Thibaut Courtois is probably no surprise to most of you. In the Champions League, the spotlight was on Karim Benzema after the round of 16 clashes against PSG, but Courtois also played an extremely important role during these two matches. In LaLiga, the Belgian is simply in damn good form as well and has even won himself a Player of the Month award!

We would be very surprised if Thibaut Courtois is NOT in the Team of the Season – especially because his two main rivals in Marc-André ter Stegen (FC Barcelona) and Jan Oblak (Atlético Madrid) have had rather weak seasons.

LaLiga TOTS Prediction – Defenders

PLAYERCLUBSTANDARD
RATING
TOTS
RATING
David AlabaReal Madrid8494
Éder MilitaoReal Madrid8293
Diego CarlosSevilla FC8291

Álex Moreno

Sevilla FC8490

After the departures of Sergio Ramos and Raphaël Varane before the season, there was a huge gap in Real Madrid's central defense. And who stepped up to the occasion? Well, none other than David Alaba and Éder Militao. Hardly anyone could have expected that these two would harmonize so well as a center-back duo right away.

LaLiga TOTS Prediction – Midfielders

PLAYERCLUBSTANDARD
RATING
TOTS
RATING
Nabil FekirReal Betis8493
Luka ModricReal Madrid8794
CasemiroReal Madrid8992

The LaLiga midfield is very difficult to pick this time around. Sure, you'll almost never hear football fans talking about how Casemiro is one of the best defensive midfielders out there, but he consistently delivers fantastic performances on the pitch (except in the last Clásico against Barça, lol). Fekir was outstanding for surprise team Betis.

LaLiga TOTS Prediction – Attackers

PLAYERCLUBSTANDARD
RATING
TOTS
RATING
Karim BenzemaReal Madrid8996
Vinicius Jr.Real Madrid8194
Iago Aspas

RC Celta

8492

Benzema is the best LaLiga player by far this season, there aren't any arguments against the Frenchman. Iago Aspas, on the other hand, has been scoring quite a number of goals for years now, and this year, he's benefiting primarily from the fact that neither FC Barcelona nor Atlético Madrid have an outstandingly in-form striker in their ranks. Aspas probably won't fit into the FIFA 22 striker meta, but a few new faces still won't hurt the TOTS.

LaLiga TOTS Prediction – Bench

PLAYERCLUBSTANDARD
RATING
TOTS
RATING
PedriFC Barcelona8189
Mikel MerinoReal Sociedad8390
Mikel OyarzabalReal Sociedad8590
Yassine BounouSevilla FC8288

You won't find FC Barcelona in this starting eleven – in our opinion, the Catalans held on to Koeman for too long to have any realistic chance of earning spots in the Team of the Season. Xavi is doing a lot of damage control right now, it's much more likely that we're going to see his impact on the players during TOTS in FIFA 23.

Okay friends, the LaLiga Santander Team of the Season in FIFA 22 is finally here! Look forward to the next couple of weeks, as the content seems to be superb this year! Right now, we already got some SBCs, which you should definitely complete! And even if you just want to play a bit, you at least have something to grind for with Icon Swaps 3...